Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Et Cetera

Old 23rd September 2010, 10:24   #4351

Originally Posted by shipnil View Post
Yaar, joke theek se to post karo (Post the joke that has some sense).
If a joke really made sense, then it would be a statement not a joke. Don't get carried away with the details.
Old 23rd September 2010, 12:05   #4352

Not sure if this is a joke or serious matter ...

BREAKING NEWS :

Suresh Kalmadi tried to hang himself

but

the ceiling collapsed !!!
Old 23rd September 2010, 19:16   #4353

Originally Posted by hyd_traveller View Post

BREAKING NEWS :

but

what a great one liner!! hats off sir!!
Old 23rd September 2010, 19:43   #4354

BREAKING NEWS :

but

Lol that is hillarious. Guess what else is going to become an international joke.
Old 24th September 2010, 09:51   #4355

Yesterday during lunch my office colleague was telling us about a cartoon that he saw somewhere.
Athletes are in position to start a running race in CWG. Few feet ahead of them there is a board that says 'Men at work. Go Slow'!!!
Old 24th September 2010, 10:49   #4356

Very hilarious Ajith. Its the actions that is narrated that's tickling. I could not control laughing at these...
Dolce Gabana saris instead of their white robes
selling their halos to people for discounted prices
Some of them are even walking around with just one wing
to install air conditioning and making hell a comfortable place to live in
by putting out the fire
Old 24th September 2010, 13:00   #4357
lsp

Read on FB:-

Dilli badnaam hui... Commonwealth tere liye!!

And this one is a gem:-

Baba Kalmadi...Have you any shame?
No Sir, No Sir, It's an all-you-can-loot game
Crores for my partner, crores for the Dame
Crores for me, for putting India to shame!!
Old 24th September 2010, 16:05   #4358

BREAKING NEWS :
but
...only to drown in the rain water accumulated in the room !!!
Old 24th September 2010, 16:28   #4359

Please excuse if this is posted by someone already

Tintumon called FM radio & said
"I've found a purse with Rs.15000/- a credit card & an ID card of Mr.Mani, No.13,Halls rd, kannur....
Radio jocky : How honest ....so you want to return his purse...?
Tintumon : No....... I just wanted to dedicate a sad song for him..
Old 27th September 2010, 11:08   #4360

Originally Posted by shajufx View Post
Please excuse if this is posted by someone already

Tintumon called FM radio & said
"I've found a purse with Rs.15000/- a credit card & an ID card of Mr.Mani, No.13,Halls rd, kannur....
Radio jocky : How honest ....so you want to return his purse...?
Tintumon : No....... I just wanted to dedicate a sad song for him..

PS: I've come across this one in a children's weekly namely 'Balabhumi'

Amith
Old 27th September 2010, 11:52   #4361

Originally Posted by n_mouli View Post
Yesterday during lunch my office colleague was telling us about a cartoon that he saw somewhere.
Athletes are in position to start a running race in CWG. Few feet ahead of them there is a board that says 'Men at work. Go Slow'!!!

You mean this one...
File Type: bmp CWG.bmp (576.1 KB, 368 views)
Old 27th September 2010, 14:12   #4362

Suresh Kalmadi

Originally Posted by lsp View Post
Read on FB:-

Dilli badnaam hui... Commonwealth tere liye!!

And this one is a gem:-

Baba Kalmadi...Have you any shame?
No Sir, No Sir, It's an all-you-can-loot game
Crores for my partner, crores for the Dame
Crores for me, for putting India to shame!!
Another one regarding Mr. Kalmadi :

It's amazing but true: If you re-arrange the letters of " Sir u made lakhs", you get " Suresh Kalmadi".
Old 27th September 2010, 18:17   #4363

While on the topic of the Commonwealth games and Mr. Kalmadi.

Got this as a sms :

So many pullouts of the Commonwealth Games could have been avoided if Kalmadi's father had pulled out at the right time
Old 27th September 2010, 22:00   #4364

Does anybody know what S, A and I in "Sai motors" stands for?

It is not Sai Baba. It is not Sai Baba of Shirdi

That is "Sports Authority of India".

I made up this one, and am more sarcastic than joking.
Old 28th September 2010, 00:34   #4365

Originally Posted by BaCkSeAtDrIVeR View Post
Does anybody know what S, A and I in "Sai motors" stands for?

It is not Sai Baba. It is not Sai Baba of Shirdi

That is "Sports Authority of India".

I made up this one, and am more sarcastic than joking.
I would be honored if you told me what the sarcasm is about