Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Et Cetera

Old 30th August 2011, 13:44   #5041

Re: The Official Joke thread

Now I get it why we were warned by elders in our childhood
The Official Joke thread-308127_10150790203560595_522290594_20683639_1239455_n.jpg  

Old 30th August 2011, 15:47   #5042

Height of hapiness...:-)
A boy got a job in a girls hostel.
After 2 months Owner asked: Why didnt u come to take ur salary?
Boy: entammo.. Salary um undo...!! (Translation: OMG!, do I get paid for this?!!)

---------------------------------------------------------------------
God made man before woman so the man would have time to think of an answer for the woman's first question.

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Men, you may think you have a command of the English language, but when it comes to communicating with women, you may be surprised. Here is our dictionary of Womanese. Master these terms and you'll find your relationship with women greatly improved.

The Real Definition of Words When Used By Women
  • Fine - I am right. This argument is over. You need to shut up
  • That's Okay - One of the most dangerous statements a women can make to a man. "That's okay" means she wants to think hard and long before deciding when and how you'll pay for your mistake.
  • Nothing - The calm before the storm. This means "Something" and you better be on your toes. Note: Arguments that start with "Nothing" usually end with "Fine" (See #1).
  • Five Minutes - If getting dressed, this means half an hour. (Don't be mad about this. It's the same definition for you when it's your turn to do some chores around the house.)
  • Thanks - A woman is thanking you. Do not question this or faint. Just say, "You're welcome," and let it go.
  • Loud Sigh - Not actually a word but rather a non-verbal statement often misunderstood by men. It means she thinks you are an idiot and wonders why she is standing here wasting her time arguing with you about "Nothing." (See #3)
  • Go Ahead - This is a dare, not permission. (Don't Do It!)
  • Don't worry about it, I got it - The second most dangerous statement a woman can make. It means that a woman has asked a man several times to do something and is now doing it herself. (This will result in you asking at a later date, "What's wrong?" For the woman's response, see #3.)
EDIT: Iron Hawk, True!

Last edited by dhanushs : 30th August 2011 at 16:11.
Old 30th August 2011, 16:02   #5043

Originally Posted by dhanushs View Post
Height of hapiness...:-)
A boy got a job in a girls hostel.
After 2 months Owner asked: Why didnt u come to take ur salary?
Boy: entammo.. Salary um undo...!! (Translation: OMG!, do I get paid for this?!!)
Malayalam jokes translated to English don't sound the same. you kinda lose the punchline (just imagine Mala or Mamukoya saying that dialog )
Old 31st August 2011, 07:52   #5044

Any ways, the guys seems to be a ex-IT (income tax, thankfully, not information technology) guy, who was once suspended for his big mouth. I am not sure though. Wondering why he should be interviewed for things like this.
Old 31st August 2011, 12:21   #5045

That guy is Vishwabandhu Gupta Ex Chief Commissioner of IT. He was responding to money in Swiss banks and sort of drifted cloudward. He has a penchent for telling stories and has a lot of those to tell if anyone is willing to listen. Search for him on You tube and you will be entertained for hours.
Old 31st August 2011, 18:59   #5046

Look who's back!

In 2010, Rajnikant made a movie called 'Robot'

In 2030, Robots will make a movie called 'Rajnikant'
Old 2nd September 2011, 12:03   #5047

Originally Posted by IronH4WK View Post
Malayalam jokes translated to English don't sound the same. you kinda lose the punchline (just imagine Mala or Mamukoya saying that dialog )
I guess Hindi can come a bit handy and closer!
"Baap-Re.. Pakaar Bhee Hai kya.??"
Old 2nd September 2011, 12:50   #5048

Cigarettes contain nicotine, benzene, formaldehyde, ammonia, cadmium, arsenic and over four thousand other known chemicals. So at 100rs for a pack of twenty, they're pretty good value for money.

P.S: Please take this as a joke only, smoking is injurious to health.

Last edited by prateekm : 2nd September 2011 at 12:59.
Old 5th September 2011, 00:44   #5049

Found this gem on the "wall" of a facebook page called "modded rides in goa" !
The Official Joke thread-joke.jpg  

Old 5th September 2011, 02:31   #5050

Hahahaha techn0l0gist, nice find that one!
Old 5th September 2011, 11:01   #5051

Originally Posted by techn0l0gist View Post
Found this gem on the "wall" of a facebook page called "modded rides in goa" !
yes!
for as long the long as the filter can burn, i suppose......

I suppose that guys ride wont be a modded one in goa for long.
what next?
headers attached to the tailpipe to have quad- exhausts?
Old 5th September 2011, 13:26   #5052

Copy editor/ GK book /someone-to-read-own-newspaper needed

"Metro Ph-III to have rainwater harvesting for more carbon footprints"

headline from here:

Times of India Publications
Old 5th September 2011, 23:33   #5053

A byte walks into a bar and orders a pint.
Bartender asks him "What's wrong?"
The byte says "Parity error."
Bartender nods and says "Yeah, I thought you looked a bit off."
Old 6th September 2011, 05:23   #5054
TOR

A diplomat is someone who can tell you to go to hell in such a way that you will look forward to the trip.
Old 6th September 2011, 13:34   #5055

Still have doubts on what thinking out of the box is?

The Official Joke thread-joke.jpg

P.S: Got it as a mail forward and pardon me if this has already been posted. It is really tough to search by pictures :(