Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Et Cetera

Old 16th April 2010, 18:03   #4066

Originally Posted by RajaTaurus View Post
Dhoni Bhai, stops at Red Light areas while biking.!
Hey thats Dhoni you are talking about, he can stop and pick up ( i mean the bike's pickup..dirty minds ) at any red light area.
Old 17th April 2010, 03:51   #4067

Originally Posted by Spitfire View Post
Dhoni mera Bhai, redlight or redlight area mein farak hota hai. (Dhoni my brother, there is a difference between redlight and redlight area)
I first saw this on facebook Red light area lol. Check out the lady's reaction standing behind Dhoni. (You have an HD video too on youtube)

Last edited by Ranjan Sharma : 17th April 2010 at 04:02.
Old 17th April 2010, 05:18   #4068

Looks like Dhoni was talking about this red light area

Mods, please merge both my posts, I was unable to do so.
Old 19th April 2010, 00:28   #4069

Goto to Laura website (laura.co.in),click on comfort,you will see its clearly written there,"Feels like heaven,Comfort envelops you as soon as you get a new Laura,with customizable settings,its comfort you keep discovering on every drive"

Last edited by abhishek_bmw : 19th April 2010 at 00:30.
Old 19th April 2010, 09:26   #4070

During my recent visit to Delhi, I found out why Dhoni said 'red light area'. My colleague was guiding the driver of the cab like this "Arey Bhai, aagee se Theesra red light pe right mudke seedha jaa phir ageewale red light pe left mudegaa doosra building hai udhar hamein jaanaa hai."
Then I realized what is 'traffic lights' in general, is 'red light' in that part of India and we call in the South - 'Signal'.
So, Dhoni bhai, galti sirf aapki naheen, dilliwaalon kee bhee hai.
Old 19th April 2010, 09:50   #4071

During my recent visit to Delhi, I found out why Dhoni said 'red light area'. My colleague was guiding the driver of the cab like this "Arey Bhai, aagee se Theesra red light pe right mudke seedha jaa phir ageewale red light pe left mudegaa doosra building hai udhar hamein jaanaa hai."
Then I realized what is 'traffic lights' in general, is 'red light' in that part of India and we call in the South - 'Signal'.
So, Dhoni bhai, galti sirf aapki naheen, dilliwaalon kee bhee hai.
You are doing the same mistake that Dhoni did.
"Red light" and "red light area" are two entirely different things. You will never catch someone from Delhi mixing the two up.
Old 19th April 2010, 11:13   #4072

Originally Posted by amitoj View Post
"Red light" and "red light area" are two entirely different things. You will never catch someone from Delhi mixing the two up.
Well, No wonder Dhoni s losing so many cell phones
Old 19th April 2010, 11:22   #4073

Originally Posted by amitoj View Post
Dear Amit, I know just too well that these two are two different things. I was just saying that it was 'dilliwaala's fault in a lighter vein. Don't take it serious mate. If it hurted any sentiments, SORRY for that.
Old 19th April 2010, 11:34   #4074

Dear Amit, I know just too well that these two are two different things. I was just saying that it was 'dilliwaala's fault in a lighter vein. Don't take it serious mate. If it hurted any sentiments, SORRY for that.
Get serious on a Jokes thread? Impossible. Sardar samjha hai kya? O wait... i am a sardar!

Anyhoo, its all cool.

By the way, dilliwaalas refer to the amber flashing poles also as "red light" only. Many a times i have lost my way because the "red light" where i was supposed to take a turn was actually a single amber flashing light.

Last edited by amitoj : 19th April 2010 at 11:36.
Old 25th April 2010, 11:43   #4075

This is me enacting a popular Hyderabadi Joke I am not comfortable speaking Hindi, so please excuse me for the pronunciation mistakes

Old 25th April 2010, 12:00   #4076

Originally Posted by tacho View Post
This is me enacting a popular Hyderabadi Joke I am not comfortable speaking Hindi, so please excuse me for the pronunciation mistakes

Ha ha.. Good one. Sharing it in Facebook... You gonna get famous now
Old 25th April 2010, 12:09   #4077

Originally Posted by Ranjan Sharma View Post
Ha ha.. Good one. Sharing it in Facebook... You gonna get famous now
lol, Thanks mate. Let's see if if this joke somehow comes back to me through my friends on FB. Only then will you be deemed successful
Old 26th April 2010, 15:42   #4078

The Art of Appraisal

Big Boss: This year your performance was good, excellent and outstanding.So, your rating is "average".
Kumar: What? How come 'average'?
Big Boss: Because...err...uhh...you lack domain knowledge.
Kumar: But last year you said I am a domain expert and you put me in this project as a domain consultant.
Big Boss: Oh is it? Well, in that case, I think your domain knowledge has eroded this year.
Kumar: What???
Big Boss: Yes, I didn't see you sharing knowledge on Purchasing domain.
Kumar: Why would I? Because I am not in Purchasing, I am in Manufacturing.
Big Boss: This is what I don't like about you. You give excuse for everything.
Kumar: Huh? *Confused*
Big Boss: Next, you need to improve your communication skills.
Kumar: Like what? I am the one who trained the team on "Business Communication", you sat in the audience and took notes, you remember?
Big Boss: Oh is it? Errr...well..I mean, you need to improve your Social Pragmatic Affirmative Communication.
Kumar: Huh? What the hell is that? *Confused*
Big Boss: See! That's why you need to learn about it.
Kumar: *head spinning*
Big Boss: Next, you need to sharpen your recruiting skills. All the guys you recruited left within 2 months.
Kumar: Well, not my mistake. You told them you will sit beside them and review their code, and most resigned the next day itself. Couple of them even attempted suicide.
Big Boss:*stunned* (recovers from shock) Err...anyway, I tried to give you a better rating, but our Normalization process gave you only 'average'.
Kumar: Last year that process gave me 'excellent'. This year just 'average'? Why is this process pushing me up and down every year?
Big Boss: That's a complicated process. You don't want to hear.
Kumar: I'll try to understand. Go ahead.
Big Boss: Well, we gather in a large room, write down the names of sub-ordinates in bits of paper, and throw them up in the air. Whichever lands on the floor gets 'average', whichever lands on table gets 'good', whichever we manage to catch gets 'excellent' and whichever gets stuck to ceiling gets 'outstanding'.
Kumar: (eyes popping out) What? Ridiculous! So who gets 'poor' rating?
Big Boss: Those are the ones we forget to write down.
Kumar: What the hell! And how can paper bits stick to ceiling for 'outstanding'?
Big Boss: Oh no, now you have started questioning our 20 year old organizational process!
Kumar: *faints*

Last edited by Mission_Safari : 26th April 2010 at 15:43.
Old 26th April 2010, 16:21   #4079

@Mission Safari..you are definitly from IT Industry
Old 26th April 2010, 16:52   #4080

Originally Posted by hillram View Post
@Mission Safari..you are definitly from IT Industry
Yes . And we both work for the same company