Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Et Cetera

Old 11th September 2012, 14:48   #7396

Re: The Official Joke thread

What did A.K. Hangal say when he last visited a Hyundai dealer's stockyard and saw the unsold inventory?

Itna Sonata Kyun Hain Bhai?
Old 11th September 2012, 16:04   #7397

Got it as a fwd mail:

We always face situations where boss says to complete the work in no time, take extra resources if you want. Maybe this reply can help in those situations:

It was a meeting at the office conference hall. People from various departments had been called. The VP was looking tense.

The mood looked bad. My friend asked me -"Hey, what is this meeting all about? I told - May be they will decide on when to have the next meeting. People around smiled at each other.Then the VP started talking. It was about the recent attrition rate that was so high. Around 10 people had put in their papers, all experienced guys. It was quarter end and so work was huge. If we do not complete the work on time, we need to be paying heavy penalty said the VP.

The VP turned to the Lead and told "Hey - take how much ever resources you want. Recruit or take them from other departments. But complete the work in another 25 days. Take people and complete it man."

To this the Lead replied "Sir! Give me one wife and nine months and I shall show you results. Don't give me nine wives and one month. I cannot do anything!"
Old 11th September 2012, 16:24   #7398

Originally Posted by avisidhu View Post
To this the Lead replied "Sir! Give me one wife and nine months and I shall show you results. Don't give me nine wives and one month. I cannot do anything!"
Was he the 11th guy to resign?!
Old 11th September 2012, 16:52   #7399
SDP

Originally Posted by DieselDon View Post
From a forward. Calvin & Hobbs explain WallStreet.
Love it! In fact love C&H in general. Have most of the collection in book format.
Examples like this one always make me wonder if Watterson had kids in mind as part of the target audience.

Originally Posted by smartcat View Post
What did A.K. Hangal say when he last visited a Hyundai dealer's stockyard and saw the unsold inventory?

Itna Sonata Kyun Hain Bhai?
That cracked me up at work. Good one smartcat!
Old 12th September 2012, 00:26   #7400

How i believe Tata nano was developed!!!

The Official Joke thread-how-nano-born.png

Mod Note: Please keep your posts- and your jokes- clean. Thanks!

Last edited by noopster : 12th September 2012 at 09:54. Reason: Refer mod note in post
Old 12th September 2012, 11:40   #7401

Originally Posted by avisidhu View Post
I guess he copied it from somebody else and I know from whom he copied this! See my signature for the answer!
Old 12th September 2012, 14:41   #7402

motorbiking 101
The Official Joke thread-399140_10151216718483554_1920007225_n.jpg
Old 12th September 2012, 14:43   #7403

Originally Posted by IronH4WK View Post
motorbiking 101
Attachment 984451
You/the original owner missed the brakes!!
Old 13th September 2012, 09:32   #7404

Look who is at Burger King!!!
The Official Joke thread-burger.jpg  

Old 13th September 2012, 14:44   #7405

Spoiler alert for the next dark knight flick.
This is a huge batman spoiler!!

Old 13th September 2012, 19:45   #7406

iPhone is growing in length, and it could be like this in 5 years (a friend shared this on facebook)
The Official Joke thread-iphone-10.jpg  

Old 13th September 2012, 19:56   #7407

Originally Posted by vb-san View Post
iPhone is growing in length, and it could be like this in 5 years (a friend shared this on facebook)
good one, also to be used as a universal remote and safety (self defense)device
Old 13th September 2012, 22:32   #7408

Whenever an iphone is launched, affection towards ones relative in US increases...
Old 14th September 2012, 11:48   #7409

Originally Posted by rahulk2510
Whenever an iphone is launched, affection towards ones relative in US increases...
But before that, whenever a iPhone is released wife ki seva shuru hoti hai

(whenever a iPhone is released, one has to butter up the spouse - well, sort off)
Old 14th September 2012, 11:53   #7410

Originally Posted by selfdrive View Post
good one, also to be used as a universal remote and safety (self defense)device
Indeed, it does look like a touch screen remote control

Originally Posted by IronH4WK View Post
But before that, whenever a iPhone is released wife ki seva shuru hoti hai

(whenever a iPhone is released, one has to butter up the spouse - well, sort off)
Ha ha, that’s sad! Well, get the new one for wife as well