Re: The Official Joke thread

Originally Posted by w8763 View Post
A WhatsApp forward.
Another version making rounds in whatsapp and FB is VIN Petrol + CNG
Old 26th March 2017, 23:33   #9692

If you're disabled and not so friendly, no parking for you.
This is outside Dadar Station 😂

The Official Joke thread-imageuploadedbyteambhp1490551424.191323.jpg
Old 28th March 2017, 16:24   #9693

A very troubled husband rushes into a Police station.

Husband: Sir, I need your help! My wife drove out to go shopping and hasn't returned in hours. She isn't answering my phone calls as well.

Policeman: Relax. I am sure we can help. What is her height?

H: I don't know. I have never checked.

P: What is her weight?

P: What is her build?

H: Not slim, but could be healthier.

P: Colour of eyes?

H: Brown. No. Black. Could be brownish black.

P: Was she driving?

H: Yes.

P: Colour of the car?

H: Black Audi A8 with supercharged 3.0 litre V6 engine generating 333 horsepower teamed with an 8 speed tiptronic automatic transmission with manual mode as well. It has full LED lights. With that, the husband started crying.

P: Don't worry sir. We will find your car!
Old 28th March 2017, 17:37   #9694

Originally Posted by swissknife View Post
A very troubled husband rushes into a Police station.

Husband: Sir, I need your help! My wife drove out to go shopping and hasn't returned in hours. She isn't answering my phone calls as well.

Policeman: Relax. I am sure we can help. What is her height?

P: What is her weight?

P: What is her build?

H: Not slim, but could be healthier.

P: Colour of eyes?

H: Brown. No. Black. Could be brownish black.

P: Was she driving?

H: Yes.

P: Colour of the car?

H: Black Audi A8 with supercharged 3.0 litre V6 engine generating 333 horsepower teamed with an 8 speed tiptronic automatic transmission with manual mode as well. It has full LED lights. With that, the husband started crying.

P: Don't worry sir. We will find your car!

Condored!

This joke has hit this thread so many times
Old 29th March 2017, 14:22   #9695

That moment when your phone battery is at 2% and you see your Boss upload pictures of himself and his family.

Wanting to impress him, you quickly comment "Cool Pics" but the auto correct changes it to "Cool Pigs" and your phone battery runs out!

Dont even bother explaining pal, just find another job :P
Old 30th March 2017, 10:25   #9696

Wow I never knew Ostrich's could fly!

Old 30th March 2017, 11:29   #9697

I should have posted this in Online Shopping thread, but I am posting it here.

Why would Amazon sell me only two tires, when my car runs on four ?

When I tried to increase the quantity to 4, I got the below message

"The order quantity for this product is limited to 2 units per customer. Please note that orders which exceed the quantity limit will be auto-canceled. This is applicable across sellers."

I ordered another two tires from a friend's account though. But this limited quantity restriction seems silly, especially for items like tires which would be bought by customers in sets.
Old 30th March 2017, 23:30   #9698

Re: Unusual / funny / heartwarming experiences on the road

Jamai Sasthi is a Bengali festival. This year, it will be celebrated on 31st May.

It is said that Jamais/Sons in Law are treated to a variety of dishes on that day. Variety is always welcome, but then this?

The Official Joke thread-img20170330wa0015.jpg

PS: The photo was circulated on WhatsApp. I googled and found the above information. Bhpians with first hand experience of the practice may kindly correct/corroborate the facts.

If the photo is close to reality, a drive to Bengal during the festival may as well turn out to be a foodie's delight .

Last edited by dailydriver : 30th March 2017 at 23:37.
Old 31st March 2017, 16:53   #9699

Roger Federer released the world debut of himself, Grigor Dimitrov, and Tommy Haas taking a second crack at singing “Hard To Say I’m Sorry,” the classic ‘80s song from American rock group Chicago... Don't miss the special appearance of Novak Djokovic in the video...

What if Virat Kohli and Steve Smith sang this song together?
The Official Joke thread-hard-say-im-sorry.jpg  

Old 2nd April 2017, 11:51   #9700

Full fledged 'Bang and Oomph' 2 wheeler audio system, do note there is a pillion amidst those drums facing the rear
The Official Joke thread-img_20170222_191427.jpg

Last edited by GeeTee TSI : 2nd April 2017 at 11:52.
Old 2nd April 2017, 15:16   #9701

Originally Posted by IronH4WK View Post
Condored! This joke has hit this thread so many times
Maybe different wife this time?
Old 3rd April 2017, 16:26   #9702

Originally Posted by n_aditya View Post
Maybe different wife this time?
Oh yes! Maybe a different husband / car as well

In any case, please accept my apologies if that was a repeat. Being a new member here, it is quite a task to go through close to 600 +pages of messages. I did do a few searches on the thread and since I didn't get any results for my search terms, I went ahead with it. I should probably refine my search terms
Old 5th April 2017, 11:01   #9703

CEO of Audi while justifying its high cost:
" We have 12 airbags,safety controls,safety censors,safety parking assistance, safe..."

Indian :" U don't worry about safety.We have Sai Baba and _Ganpati bapa on the dashboard,hanuman ji on rear view mirror,Nimbu Mirch on bumper and_Maata ji ki Lal Chunri_ around steering...

Tu sirf price kam kar "����
Old 5th April 2017, 12:02   #9704

Originally Posted by nitishk View Post
CEO of Audi while justifying its high cost:
Here it is
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/shifti...ml#post3678718
Old 5th April 2017, 13:59   #9705