Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 10th February 2012, 13:55   #5266
Senior - BHPian

re: The TV Thread - LCD, Plasma, LED etc.

Quote:
Originally Posted by AvinashV View Post
that is an amazing price. I got mine last month - UA40D5900 for 57k after a lot of haggling. How does this place manage such prices?
Have you tried using a LAN connection on your tv? Tried it on mine but it ain't able to find it & don't want to spend an extra 2k on the dongle cause then i will have to get a router at home also.
They manage these prices as they are imported sets from Thailand/Malaysia hence not warranted, better known as grey market sets. I have been using them since many years without a single issue and easily repairable at the authorised/3rd party service centers but at a payment in the remote event of some problem arising.

I have tried and am using LAN on my TV which works perfectly.
Old 10th February 2012, 16:47   #5267
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sn1p3r View Post
Congratulations!
Thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by v&v View Post
Congrats racingmachine. Thats a sweet deal.
Thanks!

Just got the TV installed. It definitely needs a HD set top box. Still confused as to which one to get. I am thinking of going for the Dish truHD+

Though i tried some 760/1080 movies from my pen drive, in a couple of cases the video was playing but there was no audio. The technician said it's because the audio format must not be supported.

Anyways, love every bit of it. The technician mentioned there is no such issue of burn-in/IR in today's plasma tv's, it was an issue 2-3 years back. Still i think i will take some precautions.
Old 11th February 2012, 20:12   #5268
Senior - BHPian

What video file formats are supported by Panasonic Plasma (X series) ?

I am not able to find this on their website.

Rohan
Old 11th February 2012, 21:12   #5269
Senior - BHPian