Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 17th October 2020, 20:19   #9616
BHPian

Re: The TV Thread - LCD, LED etc.

Hello. I'm looking forward to buy an LED TV 55 in coming festive season. Have a budget of 60-70k max. Primary choice is Sony. Other brands also ok.

May I request others for suggestions in Sony and other brand as well
Old 17th October 2020, 20:45   #9617
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by JithinR View Post
Now I am not sure if I can cancel the order (how does he get the money back...to his credit card? I have never used Credit cards before).
I bought all my iPhones on Citibank Credit card with cash back after 3 months. What happens is in the 4th month, a cash back of ₹xxxx is mentioned as a credit in your statement. That has been my experience with Citibank. It must be similar for all cash back offers, I hope.

With regard Stabilizer, I too was to pick up V Guard Crystal Prime 200 which was a newer piece but it wasn’t available at the electrical stores & I bought V Guard Crystal Plus for ₹3350. The box clearly mentions smart TV 55” + set top box + gaming console. This is the latest version in the market. Do check it out.
Attached Thumbnails
The TV Thread - LCD, LED etc.-056d24e8ea724ef0885a5f22ea58923b.jpeg  

The TV Thread - LCD, LED etc.-5481d564a8304cfeb4aec4cfe1d1901d.jpeg  

Ithaca is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 17th October 2020, 20:49   #9618
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elito11 View Post
I am in the market for a 50 inch TV (more than adequate for my room and viewing distance) and came across this. The Samsung Serif

My other choice is the Sony 49x8000H, which is considerably cheaper. I am tempted by the Serif due to its looks (i saw it in the showroom, it looks wow) and Qled factor.
Mods please delete my reply as he has already bought the TV.

Last edited by CarNerd : 17th October 2020 at 20:57.
Old 17th October 2020, 21:04   #9619
BHPian