Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 31st March 2018, 02:18   #6661
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by JMaruru View Post
Are there any good model/brands of frost-free refrigerator for around 20K?
There are many 250L ones in your budget. I have been using Samsung refrigerators for about 20+ years now. We have two at home and gave away our older Samsung 320L to our maid, mid last year. It was working just fine. I've found that the Samsung store is often cheaper than online. I purchased a 590L last year from the Samsung store and it was 4k or so cheaper than paytm, Amazon and flipkart. Am now in the market for a front load washing machine and again the Samsung store is 6k cheaper than amazon. Apart from the price variance you also get points which can be redeemed against future purchases making the store price more attractive. This may be true for other brands as well.
Old 2nd April 2018, 22:46   #6662
BHPian

Re: The Home Appliance thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by diyguy View Post
There are many 250L ones in your budget. I have been using Samsung refrigerators for about 20+ years now. We have two at home and gave away our older Samsung 320L to our maid, mid last year. It was working just fine. I've found that the Samsung store is often cheaper than online. I purchased a 590L last year from the Samsung store and it was 4k or so cheaper than paytm, Amazon and flipkart.
Anything other than Korean brands like LG n Samsung?
Old 3rd April 2018, 06:33   #6663
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by diyguy View Post