Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 5th August 2012, 09:11   #3016
BANNED

Infractions: 0/1 (5)
Re: The Home Appliance thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by flipsyde View Post
Anyone been using Panasonic refrigerators?? I'm interested in picking this up as my second refrigerator.
NR-BT263LH | Panasonic
Sometime back I was searching for refrigerators. It was fine look wise, but there was not much space to store water bottles.
Old 5th August 2012, 09:16   #3017
rbp
BHPian

Quote:
Anyone been using Panasonic refrigerators?? I'm interested in picking this up as my second refrigerator.
NR-BT263LH | Panasonic
I have been using a Panasonic 342 litres model for the past 3 years, love it, zero niggles and wife loves the refrigerator at the top and freezer at the bottom design, as she does not have to bend down every time to search and get things out.
Old 5th August 2012, 12:55   #3018
BHPian

@ottocycle/rbp - thanks for your feedback. i am still considering other options under 20k. but i somehow get the feeling panasonics are much better built than their korean counterparts
Old 5th August 2012, 13:02   #3019
BHPian

Quote:
@ottocycle/rbp - thanks for your feedback. i am still considering other options under 20k. but i somehow get the feeling panasonics are much better built than their korean counterparts
Check out Whirlpool. They have a bigger Fridge section than the Freezer part.

When comparing Samsung/LG/Whirlpool in the same category (mine being a 280 lt), Whirlpool has an extra rack and is very spacious.

Moreover ownership has been troublefree all throughout the 4+ years.
Old 5th August 2012, 13:33   #3020
BHPian

which brand of friedge is recommended. Want to get a 190 L . I think approx pricing as i see would be around 10K. have an old Godrej which has lasted over 10 yrs. Not sure which brands are good these days... Especaiily would like to know brands to avoid.
Use would be light..
Old 6th August 2012, 18:19   #3021