Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 20th February 2021, 20:44   #8626
Distinguished - BHPian

Re: The Home Appliance thread

Hey diyguy, both those are gas stove friendly only!
Old 20th February 2021, 21:04   #8627
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Candy$Cars View Post
There are a lot of choices out there! Can't say about the others as I have no experience with them but my mother has been using some Vinod induction compatible - some big bowls and one kadai IIRC - and they have been working fine. They are of stainless steel.

Guys, I also need recommendations for a refrigerator. Had been using a Godrej Eon double door for last 15 years and it worked fine with few problems. Nothing fancy, a simple double door one.
How have been your experiences with LG, Samsung, Whirlpool, Panasonic, Haier refrigerators?
We are also using the Vinod brand and have no complaints. Prestige also makes induction-compatible cookware.

I am using Whirlpool for the past 10 years. Required a repair only once, which was handled well by the technician. But, a friend who got a whirlpool refrigerator recently has not been happy. They bought it from Reliance digital and it developed issues within a few months. Apparently, Whirlpool is refusing to provide free service and says the repair has to be done through Reliance. No idea if that is their new process or because of some tie-up with Reliance.
Jaguar is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 21st February 2021, 00:52   #8628
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Red Liner View Post
Hey diyguy, both those are gas stove friendly only!