Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software

Old 31st October 2007, 13:32   #16

Originally Posted by speedfreak01 View Post
@LBM, please can you post a pic of your console over here because your link is asking for a password and id.

Originally Posted by Bass&Trouble View Post
I think LBM's console is a controller for a software DJing program. The cheapest way to get a feel of a real console without buying the whole deal.

The way things are going, I think PC DJ-ing programs with hardware controllers are going to pretty much be the future. The flexibility is just crazy. New gear is supposed to come very close to the real thing, and the convenience is just incomparable. You dont need to carry a single cd. You can find tracks just by typing in the first few alphabets of the song/ artist you are looking for. It can cue automatically. Tons of other such stuff that can make life simpler and let the DJ just focus on the music. I am really surprised that on the club circuit this isn't already a rage. Just imagine, someone comes to you and asks you for a song that you don't have or not carrying and you immediately download it and play it next!
Rightly said.
Old 31st October 2007, 14:00   #17

any DJ schools in Bangalore?

Hello everybody...

Are there any DJ schools in Bangalore where I can learn DJ'ing? Please let me know if there are any, thanks
Satish
Old 31st October 2007, 14:09   #18

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post

Arre teri! Kya bhayanak item hai bhai!

What software does this work with?

And whats the going price?

P.S. Looks peti pack, kabhi bajaaya ki nahin?
Old 31st October 2007, 14:31   #19

You're just being nostalgic or you really mean all those things?
Well to be frank Ive almsot forgotten what a LP sounds like...( its been years - as my old dual Turntable has been long sold to the kabadiwala many years ago as it died due to an uncurable ailment) but even though i am being nostalgic about it...I DO mean it.... ( although CD's produced by soem recording labels are almsot as good )..notably Blue Note & Decca...

When I had first heard a CD I had jsut hated it as it was so artificial as compared to a vinyl sound.. but then i too have been forced to go over to the dark side due to economics and more so as LP's are jsu not avialable anymore in India.
Old 31st October 2007, 14:35   #20

What software does this work with?

And whats the going price?

Hmmm...

There are few softwares which are compatible with this console which comes along the CD with this.

VIRTUAL DJ SOFTWARE - MP3 Mixing Software

NewDJ mp3 Mixing |Welcome to NewDJ Site

Arturia | | Intro
ver 2 is in the cd.

About the price we will talk on the phone...

never used in a party but tried playing few times after that not used.
Old 31st October 2007, 14:41   #21

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
never used in a party but tried playing few times after that not used.
seedha bol samajh nahin aaya!! Dont mind LBM....kiddin!
Old 31st October 2007, 15:13   #22

ROTFLMAO!

LBM, what else is there about you that we don't know?
Old 31st October 2007, 17:02   #23

just wanted to know if there are any DJ schools in bangalore??
Old 31st October 2007, 17:20   #24

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post

There are lots of thing which are yet to be told by this music lover...
Old 31st October 2007, 22:03   #25

first thing of all when you say turntable be specific... however since you mentioned pioneer cdj 1000.. it would be digital and not analog. cdj 1000 mk2 are worth 60 to 80 k a piece i think. Analog turntable you can get it for 11k Numark .. to begin with...
denon as well is a good product, loads of features but the dns-5000 does have some heat issues..

@lbm : are you MAC? in case of production..

hercules console is configured with virtual dj... but never go for learning to be a dj on a pc ..... you will get jck if you play live "salaa what does this button do?"

Last edited by nosfreak : 31st October 2007 at 22:08.
Old 31st October 2007, 23:11   #26

jvsatish pm me if u want to join DJ classes in Bangalore
Old 31st October 2007, 23:18   #27

Originally Posted by nosfreak View Post
@lbm : are you MAC? in case of production..

hercules console is configured with virtual dj... but never go for learning to be a dj on a pc ..... you will get jck if you play live "salaa what does this button do?"

I am all in all PC. I dont think so..the feeling is the same as a regular console just the buttons are located closed. As I did not felt more than that.
Old 31st October 2007, 23:38   #28

@B&T, did u learn djing on your own with the help of some softwares or were u trained under somebody?And I think that I should directly learn through hardwares rather than wasting time on softwares but still could you tell me about that software "Mixvibes Pro 4".As in does is really help in learning the basics,I mean would it be easy on learning on hardware's if I know something about the software thingy or does learning through software's really doesnt matters?And also pleeeeaaaassssseeeeee could you tell me the price of a cd turntable for beginner's for both denon and pioneer.
@nosfreak, can you please tell me what do you mean by an analog turntable.

Also I wanted to know that can i join my pc speakers(creative 5.1's)with a turntable.And can somebody pleeeaaaasssssseeeeeee advice me that should I go in for the training classes first and then later on buy a turntable and practise on it or should I just buy a basic turntable and learn everything on my own.
Old 1st November 2007, 00:13   #29

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
seedha bol samajh nahin aaya!!
ROTFLMAO!

Good ones guys !!
Old 1st November 2007, 10:44   #30

nothing will touch the classic Technics 1200 series...Go for a direct drive or not at all.

Prefer to go in for a mixer that has an Alps Premium (not the usual alps) or (best of all) a Penny+Giles crossfader..
I think he sure is. He wants a turntable and thinks that the CDJ 1000 is a good one for beginners. ..And lastly, you better be a very well built bloke, cos if you plan to lug around a vast variety of music you'll be carrying huge bagloads.

99% of all DJs in India use only cds, and the balance 1% use cds 99% of the time.
I think LBM's console is a controller for a software DJing program...The flexibility is just crazy.
Sam you forget that with the 1200 you need a good cartridge that can tolerate scratching. I used to use a Stanton 680E. Of course this was before the birth of CD.

I did not realise that there would such a thread on a car forum!