Quote:
Originally Posted by kkr2k2 View Post
hi everyone
There is a Nikon F65D kit for sale. Which includes the following:

1) Nikon F65 D body
2) 28-80 Nikkor lens
3) 70-300 Nikkor telephoto lens
4) UV & Polaroid filters for both the lenses

All the above for 8.5K negotiable. Its a five year old set. The owner claims to have used it for 60 - 70 rolls in total.

Though I am not interested in the SLR, I would like to buy a used DSLR(I think I should buy Nikon only)

So is it worth buying the above set and which Nikon DSLR(used) should I look at. Note that I am just a beginner in Photography. I have been using a Fuji S5100 for some time.

I have not fixed my budget(I am a bit tight on budget). What model Nikon(body only) I should look for and how much?

Also, how much can I get for my Fuji S5100. It was bought in May 2005 for $320 and the last image reads as DSCF6532. It was bundled with a 16MB XD card but bought a 256MB XD card(they were a bit expensive back then - $60 for 256MB). Also bought a camera bag (paid $15). We got an 55mm adapter ring along with the camera, which according to the manual can be used to fix converters.

PS: I would like to keep this one (if bought) for around a year or so and later upgrade.
If you really want a DSLR then spending on this kit doesn't make sense. Try and look for a used D70. That should cost you about 10-15k. The digital equivalent of a 28-80 zoom will set you back by about $100-150. The only part of this kit that will be useful with a DSLR is the 70-300. Try and buy that alone. Be wary of the price though because there are a number of versions of this lens from cheap to moderately expensive ($150-550). I personally think the one being sold is the cheap one.
Old 17th October 2008, 18:34   #2927
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by gopz View Post
All these for just Rs.8.5K ???

Seems to be a super duper deal (or the owner doesnt know the value of the items)