Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software

Old 11th September 2009, 13:36   #31

This sounds too good to be true. Would like to hear the feedback on this one.
Old 11th September 2009, 13:43   #32

Some of these even have free shipping, a friend got his Gorrilla Pod. I too have ordered it & waiting for the same.
Old 11th September 2009, 14:21   #33

Originally Posted by rjstyles69 View Post
Got an email from ebay this morning confirming the same. For starters am placing a small order now and will stick to only reputed sellers. Lets see how it goes .
The good part is that only Power Sellers / Reputed sellers are listed on Global Easy Buy.

Originally Posted by Technocrat View Post
Some of these even have free shipping, a friend got his Gorrilla Pod. I too have ordered it & waiting for the same.
What a Gorrilla Pod?

I did a quick search on few things. Some perfumes turn out to be cheaper than India. I also searched for Clarion DXZ785USB. Its coming out to be around 11k shipped. I think thats a decent deal vis-a-vis KMD/FizzMall/Smokin
Old 11th September 2009, 14:26   #34

Originally Posted by nishantgandhi View Post

What a Gorrilla Pod?
This is how a Gorilla Pod looks like

Name:  gorillapod.jpg
Views: 1567
Size:  17.6 KB

Unlike a small tripod it can be used at various types of surfaces & situations & not just a flat surface
Old 11th September 2009, 14:29   #35

Guys, will this item fit into the dash of the ford ikon. It says here that the system is 1 DIN.
http://orders.ebay.in/ws/eBayISAPI.d...d=120467025116
plz advise
Old 11th September 2009, 14:39   #36

Originally Posted by Fordmanchau View Post
Guys, will this item fit into the dash of the ford ikon. It says here that the system is 1 DIN.
Global Easy Buy
plz advise
I doubt that.

This is indeed good news.
Guys whoever recieves the items they are ordering kindly update it here so everyone can get an idea how is it working.
Old 11th September 2009, 14:40   #37

This is NOT fair. No automobile parts.!!! I was thinking to buy loads of stuff for my Gypsy...
Old 11th September 2009, 15:20   #38

Got an email about this in the morning. So what could be the tentative timeframe of products shipped from US to India considering most of us would opt for products under the free shipping scheme
Old 11th September 2009, 15:45   #39

Well most of the items am checking has high shipping rate :(
Old 11th September 2009, 16:31   #40

Originally Posted by harry10 View Post
Well most of the items am checking has high shipping rate :(
International shipping hai dost

Kedar,
Can you post the link of the GorillaPod item with free shipping

All,
Lets use this thread to share links of good-vfm-products that you come across.

Last edited by Fountainheader : 11th September 2009 at 16:33.
Old 11th September 2009, 17:42   #41

Here it is Link

Its for ~$10 & free shipping
Old 11th September 2009, 22:51   #42

Originally Posted by Technocrat View Post
Here it is Link

Its for ~$10 & free shipping
I dont think you can buy from that link. Thats a ebay.com link and takes you through the standard PayPal payment+Intl shipping method.

Ebay Global Easy Buy has a separate link
(Global Easy Buy)

This will display the INR prices and give you a break up in terms of US S&H and Intl S&H.

Can you provide the link of the Gorilla Pod through Global Easy Buy?
Old 11th September 2009, 23:48   #43

Nishant,
Why dont you buy using the Link that Technocrat has mentioned. I too have ordered for a Gorillapod for 10.72 USD
Old 12th September 2009, 11:45   #44

I had a good experience with the US Ebay once - at least as far as getting money back is concerned.

I had paid for a product (iPhone Battery) which subsequently got de-listed (for some non conformance etc) . I had paid thru Paypal - I send them an escalation and I got my money back well before the published time-lines.
Old 12th September 2009, 11:49   #45

@Nishant: My pod arrived yesterday(after almost a month) & no extra charges whatsoever

Its in Mumbai right now (arpan & I ordered together & he paid using his paypal a\c as I dont have one) The seller is genuine & nice.