Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 29th November 2020, 09:06   #13321
Team-BHP Support

Re: The iPhone Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
I'm using the Apple Watch 4 from last 2 years and totally love it and so tempted to upgrade to the 6 but, somehow not totally convinced
Unlike the iPhone I believe you can keep hold of the watch for much longer - the form factor is the same and with the latest Watch OS, you are not missing much.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mobike008
The only feature that I miss in my watch is "always on screen" which came in from Apple Watch 5 onwards
Yes, this is my first time getting an Apple Watch. Got the SE but sold it off in a month and got the series 6. Not exactly a wise decision but that lift up the hand to activate the screen was not working for me

The best thing is, I don’t need to carry my phone now when going for a walk, can easily manage with the watch for any calls or urgent notifications.
Old 29th November 2020, 12:28   #13322
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ithaca View Post
Do go for them, you will not be disappointed.
Quote:
Originally Posted by fast_elegance View Post
Received the cable today. Looks very sturdy and nice.
These braided cables are really worthy. You have to do a bit of struggle to loose them. I have been using these cables since 2015 and it still supports my iPhone 7 and XR today.
saisree is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 29th November 2020, 17:21   #13323
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sebring View Post
I'm astounded by the iPhone Pro camera. Night mode is too good. Yes, it is definitely superior to what Apple has ever produced. I would say, even over the iPhone11, its a huge jump
Thanks for the inputs.Glad to hear that the night mode is better in 12 non-Pro than 11 or 11 Pro.

Quote:
Originally Posted by vb-san View Post
Definitely an upgrade.