Team-BHP - YetiBlog® - MTNL Internet- The unforgettable experience

-   Gadgets, Computers & Software (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/gadgets-computers-software/)
-   -   YetiBlog® - MTNL Internet- The unforgettable experience (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/gadgets-computers-software/41578-yetiblog-mtnl-internet-unforgettable-experience-15.html)

That means we can sing in MUTE.

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi (Post 886094)
You techie guys have ruined my thread :(

Ok, let me get back to the thread topic.
We disconnected our Reliance WLL phone a few months back and even after multiple reminders and visiting there offices many times, we have not yet received our security back ( Rs 2500). And moreover the employees working for reliance still dont have any answer to when we can get it back.

Anyone had any expereice of that sort?

Originally Posted by normally_crazy (Post 886771)
That means we can sing in MUTE.

Pushpak style while Yeti is busy writing anothe blog - How to ruin a blog!

i wanted to disconnect my tata indicom broadband last november. Had mailed their customer service to disconnect that month-end and i will settle their dues, once done. No replies for a few days. i called up their customer service who said, to disconnect you have to give it in writing and come to their office (which was a good 15 kms) away, for actual disconnection to happen and also to return their modem.

Took the easier way out and did not pay for that month, the connection got automatically disconnected. They have not bothered about their modem till date.

This thread has everything; MTNL experience / Techie take on how Internet, ADSL etc works / Songs / finally issues with other ISP providers.

Samurai sir / NetfreakBombay / tsk1979 this was indeed a good learning for me personally; but i am still confused hence will go through the thread once more to understand how things actually work.

I have just returned from Germany.

I was greeted by a loving father and an MTNL internet bill.

This time the bill reads Rs. 25000/-. Buckle up boys, it's gonna be a bumpy ride!

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi (Post 912404)

This time the bill reads Rs. 25000/-. Buckle up boys, it's gonna be a bumpy ride!

ROFTLMAO.....

this is going to be one hell of a thread from now on....all set for a nice sequel.....

This time it will be easier. They will remember your face also. Probably one single visit will sort things out but why don't you consider shifting to Airtel?

Sam,
Have you ever visited the witch doctor in your neighbourhood to check out whats with you and BSNL?

Seems like they seems to have fallen in love with you and the only way to get you over to their office is to send such bills!

But as Sumit said, this time around all the people from the watchman to Mr.A, Mrs.B, et la will be giving you a warm welcome smile! :-)

All the best, bud!

And the time after next, it'll just be a nod that greets your determined, but slightly downtrodden expression...

lol:

Why don't you just shift to the unlimited plan, which costs about 750 bucks in Bangalore. At least it will put an end to the running around in mtnl office .

Err...! Why is it you always? I know the answer! Anyone interested or any guesses?stupid:

PS: Your signature should read - Nahin bharoonga, nahin bharoonga!

The MTNL guys have obviously never seen a Yeti - so now they will all be waiting togather, when Sam walks into the office. And then there will chaos.

"Aa gaya"
"kahan?"
"Woh dekh, stairs ke paas"
"Jaldi, mera camera kahan hai"
"Mere bete ne toh teacher ko bhi bola hai - main Yeti ka photu launga"
"Katega toh nahi"
"Bal thode kam nahi lagte?"

:D

N_C,

Too good! specially the last line - "baal thode kam nahi lagte?" too witty!

Another sequel after "Ram Gopal Varma ki Aag"... Oh God not again...

Jokes Apart!

Guys from bangalore! Did you ever try to download stuff in bangalore with new BSNL Broadband plan of 500. According to plan it says "Unlimited from 2:00 AM to 8:00 AM".

Plan detail is as follows:

1.5 GB Download/Upload per month free
175 call units (As of One India Plan free). This means 175 minutes of STD calls free. For more details Please see this BSNL link.

After Sam's episode, I have no courage to try it out. Can anybody verify that it really works and we do not have to switch off and switch on modem at 02:05 AM ?please: