(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
Originally Posted by lurker
(Post 880486)
I am getting 770 bps in mornings, that is only possible with 2 mbps.
MTNL has not written that there will be no 2 mbps to unlimited schemes. It has written wherever feasible they will implement 2 mbps in unlimited schemes. |
ROFLMAO 770 bps= 0.000734329224 Mbps yes that can only happen on 2 Mbps lol:.
Hi Sam & the gang,
I use TATA Indicom broadband the unlimited post paid plan (512kbps - locality Powai) for the past 2 years have no issues what so ever.
Yes, it does go down once or twice a month but the executive answers within a minute of dialling their call center.
I normally download between 45-78 GB per month. For the amount its worth it. Webconferences - Video are normal and very clear without a lag @ 640X 480 resolutions.
Suggest you swith to an unlimited plan with Tata Broadband.
M M
boss aisa mazaak na udao :D
770 kbps
Well, I was part of a project in MTNL-they are implementing state-of-the-art CRM and Billing systems. But then it is never about the technology. Things ain't gonna get better anytime soon:D
Man.
I am a bit new to the forum ( not that new too)
but i have read most of your blogs. simply love them. Keep them coming. and ya
Originally Posted by srijit
(Post 880443)
My net plan:
Airtel, unlimited, Rs 999+tax, 384kbps... |
Same here!
Airtel Rs999 plan.
Modem on rent.
384kbps - full time unlimited - no free calls available (who cares! :D )
Total monthly bill - 1122 INR! (actuall 1122.40 INR; round off and I gain .40 INR every month)
Service - great. In case of a visit required, it always on the very next day before 1pm.
Gang, please let SAM complete his story and stop posting your own broadband plans. It is pretty irritating to see 'me too' comments in someone's story.
Originally Posted by given2fly
(Post 880636)
Gang, please let SAM complete his story and stop posting your own broadband plans. It is pretty irritating to see 'me too' comments in someone's story. |
If you had read, you would have noted that he is out gulping beer with few of his buddies; the story telling will start only tomorrow.
So, do check back tomorrow.
Anything before that you will encounter only "me too" post!
Sam! You fell into trap :Frustrati. These fools never explain how they compute the broandband usage. They compute the chargable bandwidth per month as the sum of usage per session * chargable hours per session/total hours per session across all session per month. Here, I am referring the time between two modem resets as one session. 12am-8am are considered as free hours and 8am-12am are considered as chargable hours.
Take a simple case. If you download 5GB per day for a month, you may need to pay anything between 850 rupees to a cool 1lac:Shockked: depending upon your reset pattern.
If you don't reset your modem for the whole month, your chargable usage consists of one session, and (16 hours per day/24 hours per day)*30 days*5GB = 100GB. So, you will be charged 850 + 98.75GB* Rs.1024/GB, i.e. 1.01.970/-.
If you reset the modem everyday 12AM, then you are using 30 sessions and for each session your chargable usage is (16 hours per day/24 hours day)*5GB = 3.33GB. Your bill is still 1,01,970/-
If you reset your modem twice everyday, at 12am and 8am, then you will be paying only Rs.850/-. You have 30 sessions amounting to 150GB downloads which are not chargable and 30 sessions amounting to 0GB which are chargable. You still havn't used your allotted 1.25GB.
The moral of the story is, resetting modem once everyday at 12am is of no help. You need to reset the modem twice each day to get maximum benefit, 12 am and 8am.
Mohan.
The guy who designed that billing program is an idiot. May be he moved in from Reliance Infocomm. They had similarly atrocious billing software.
What kind of demented programming logic requires the customer to reset the modem everyday?:Frustrati Can't they track the time-of-day usage on their own?
All this night unlimited esp on BSNL/MTNL is risky business.
I wonder why do you need to take a BSNL connection in a metro.
I pay around 1500/mo for 512kbps unlimited.
For those more hungry its 2000/mo for 1Mbps Unlimited.
And there are no rules like "Dance naked in front of lappy". you just download as much as you can.
For example some months I hit 30GB.
Many times I listen to net radio for hours, at 128kbps mp3 quality, better than silly FM channels Delhi has.
Long time ago I was also part of this BSNL nonsense.
I wrote a script which used to disconnect and logon at 12:10am and then again do the same at 7:45am
Never got high bills due to that, but this circus was unacceptable.
2 day downtime was the straw that broke my back.
After that I went running to Sunil uncle.
The max downtime I have experienced is around 5 hours.
About once a month the connection goes down for 2 hours or so.
I don't mind that much downtime.
Hi Sam have you checked weather they have actually changed the plan,better get it checked it over here
Login Page
Originally Posted by tsk1979
(Post 880814)
For those more hungry its 2000/mo for 1Mbps Unlimited. |
That is 2222 + taxes. And I am using it tension free kam hai...downloads approx 9.5 gb per day.
Those who cannot write a script they can use this time switch.
Electronic Automation Pvt. Ltd. Bangalore
for more tension free BSNL surfing.
Baap re. What happened here? I should write more blogs about topics like this, lol.
Guys, there are a few twists and tales to my story, just like the way you love them, or else why would I write at all?
Good night - see you in the morning.
Wish you a belated happy birthday Sam!
Waiting to hear rest of your story especially the "twist & tales".
And now, with the risk of being branded "another me too guy", let me tell that I am using Reliance broadband 2 mbps @Rs.299 per month, 1 GB monthly download limit (am not into downloading stuff). Am quite satisfied with it, and would definitely recommened reliance to everybody.