Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software

Search this Thread
Old 25th April 2016, 17:40   #4636
Senior - BHPian

re: The home / office air-conditioner thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thad E Ginathom View Post
As you have posted under your real name, it may not be professionally appropriate for you to comment on specific brands, especially if the comment is negative
There will be more collapses, and many White goods sellers also for most in air-conditioning even some of the biggest names, Airconditioning is the least profitable or even loss making part of their many ventures.
For me air-conditioning a factory, theater, mall, religious building or commercial building is what I enjoy doing, I am an air-conditioning system designer and not atrader. Selling splits is just service to friends, where covering costs, and earning a good name is the priority.
My advice to all is depend on ESSD's (exclusive sales and service dealers) and not retailers, the cost will be more, but performance, and future service will be far better.
There are companies whose products are available only through ESSD's and not in retail, you see these AC's in use in corporate offices and a few premium households, you want find any complaints about them in most forums. Buy products made by these companies and you will have a trouble free experience.

Rahul
Old 25th April 2016, 18:16   #4637
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rahul Rao View Post
There are companies whose products are available only through ESSD's and not in retail, you see these AC's in use in corporate offices and a few premium households, you want find any complaints about them in most forums. Buy products made by these companies and you will have a trouble free experience.

Rahul