Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 17th April 2015, 09:43   #1576
Team-BHP Support

re: iBhp - Think Different (Team-BHPians on a Mac)

Quote:
Originally Posted by satan's_valet View Post
Jaggu, A noob question. I have been using my MBP for over 2 years now and it has a 256GB hard disk. What you have mentioned here, is that a HD swap or adding an additional disk to the existing setup?
What i did was replace the old HDD with SDD, check the video for details.

If you want to retain both then you will have to remove the cd drive and get a attachment that will hold the additional HDD there. For me CD drive was more important so i did not follow through on that idea.
Old 20th April 2015, 13:27   #1577
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaggu View Post
What i did was replace the old HDD with SDD, check the video for details.

If you want to retain both then you will have to remove the cd drive and get a attachment that will hold the additional HDD there. For me CD drive was more important so i did not follow through on that idea.
Considering that Jaggu's MBP has a 256 GB drive, in all likelihood it already is an SSD. Innit?
Old 20th April 2015, 21:37   #1578
Team-BHP Support

Quote:
Originally Posted by dumdum View Post
Considering that Jaggu's MBP has a 256 GB drive, in all likelihood it already is an SSD. Innit?
No mine was HDD and i made it SSD.
Old 21st April 2015, 11:08   #1579
BHPian

Quote:
No mine was HDD and i made it SSD.
Sorry, I meant Satan_Valet's... not you. You clearly did state that you changed your HDD to SSD. My bad.
Old 27th April 2015, 22:29   #1580
BHPian