Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software

Search this Thread
Old 16th May 2010, 18:32   #901
Team-BHP Support

Quote:
Originally Posted by drvhplyevraftr View Post
Hi:

How good is the VCS10 (bose center)? I am quoted Rs 11k for it. Is it worth that price?. I have a Acoustimass 10 system and thought of adding a VCS10 to complement the existing setup.

Please let me know your thoughts and suggestions on it.

Thank you.
I would not say all that great. Thats because thats the only choice I had got. I could not install JBL because of space constraints. VCS10 was the only one which could fit on top of the TV.

It just serves the purpose for me.
Old 16th May 2010, 22:03   #902
Senior - BHPian

I auditioned few CD players yesterday. Marantz 5003 and Azur 340C, compared the performance with CA DV99. I am no expert, but found DV99 perform much better than I expected when playing music CDs. If you want best of both the worlds (movies and music) CA DV99 makes the best choice. It costs 14K in Bangalore, If you can get it from UK its on sale for 120 Pounds (~ Rs.8000), killer deal!!
Old 17th May 2010, 10:52   #903
BANNED

Quote:
Originally Posted by idea1979 View Post
Sure thing. I will also check Mfg dates before opening packages.

Offer really seems to be too good. As told , i have ended up buying unwanted stuff like xbox and THX home theater . But i will resale them at subsidised price as i dont need them. It comes with 1 Year Manufacturer warranty.
Received the piece with Feb 10 mfg. (Hope it is fine?). Though piece looked fresh but i noted that it was not company packed and was pre opened. When asked, they told me, they generally open it for checking purpose?

But there are no scratches and use marks though.

How do i check in this LED about usage hours?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mukeshgoel View Post
Are you sure that Home Theater is THX? I guess it is Onkyo 3100 in the offer and that is the most basic Onkyo without HDMI.