Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 1st August 2016, 14:51   #2596
Team-BHP Support

re: The Home Theater thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by tbppjpr View Post
Can you please share more details of your build?

Don't know much about Fountek.
http://www.audiocircle.com/index.php...528#msg1146528

My experience with Fountek is limited to their NeoX tweeters and FR88/89/EX series of full-range drivers.

Quote:
Originally Posted by keroo1099 View Post
Nice to see someone else go the DIY route for similar reasons..
I used to be an active loudspeaker builder in the late 70s all of the 80s and upto about 1995. After 1997 or so my family life did not leave much time for this.

Last edited by navin : 1st August 2016 at 14:53.
Old 1st August 2016, 22:08   #2597
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by navin View Post
One disadvantage of a projector is that it's brightness is dependent on room light. Ambient light makes the picture look faded. Hence I used a large Plasma TV instead. The other reason was a ceiling mounted projector would look ugly if mounted too low and it's picture would be interrupted by a ceiling fan if it was mounted too high. So take this into consideration.