Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 9th August 2010, 13:00   #136
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by pjbiju View Post
KIES for Samsung Android Phones does not work on Windows as well. :(
I was unable to find something else to replace it.

Please check this link - Sync Software for Android, BlackBerry, iPhone, WinMo, Palm Pre, Palm Pixi, HTC Touch, Symbian OS phones to PC and Mac
See if that is of any help to you. (Dashing off for lunch)

-Biju
Cool, thanks a lot for that. One question though, for iPhone I could download apps and sync them via iTunes. Is that the case with Galaxy S as well? Or can I directly download apps to my galaxy s via an app (like market or something) on the phone itself?
Old 9th August 2010, 13:15   #137
BHPian

I have been using the Google Nexus one since past 3 months and love it . I have upgraded to Froyo (Android 2.2) and it is just getting better with some really cool apps coming to the MArket everyday

BTW it works great with my Linea Blue & ME. Except that i am not able to stream the phone media audio through car speaker even after Froyo update :(
Old 9th August 2010, 13:17   #138
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by HellwratH View Post
Cool, thanks a lot for that. One question though, for iPhone I could download apps and sync them via iTunes. Is that the case with Galaxy S as well? Or can I directly download apps to my galaxy s via an app (like market or something) on the phone itself?
I have a galaxy S for the last 1 month. Coming from the N97 Original ..this is like paradise. Yes there is an "Android Market" app from which you can download everything. Airtel EDGE/Mobile Office is sufficient but I wonder what one can do with Photon speeds n this mobile.
Old 9th August 2010, 14:06   #139
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by HellwratH View Post
The software in the link I provided is a paid one.