![]() | #3916 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Nov 2007 Location: Bombay
| ![]() Quote:
![]() | |
![]() |
|
![]() | #3917 | |
BHPian | ![]() Quote:
You can use: nimbuzz, Opera, whatsapp and gmail applications but not BBM and native meail client. A little jugaad is needed. I can let you know exact steps if you need BTW 98 plans now gives 5 or 7 GB instead of 2GB on airtel now. | |
![]() |
![]() | #3918 |
Distinguished - BHPian ![]() ![]() | ![]() I am thinking of upgrading my one year old 9800 with a 9810. What is the current best possible market price for a 9810? If I sell the 9800 ( its without b&W but in excellent condition) how much can i expect? Finally, is there a huge difference between the 9800 and 9810 except for the processor speed and OS 7? |
![]() |
![]() | #3919 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Mar 2011 Location: Bombay
| ![]() Quote:
| |
![]() |
![]() | #3920 | |
BHPian | ![]() Quote:
1. settings> advanced options> TCP/IP: tick APN settings enabled and enter APN ( airtelgprs.com for airtel, ask vodafone customer care for it) 2. download opera Mini (maybe using wifi etc): settings>advanced> protocol> set to socket while using on gprs & http when on wifi 3. Whatsapp: download using wifi. It should work fine 4. Nimbuzz: download and in connection settings: when you use gprs select automatic 5 gmail client: download from internet 6: connect to laptop and use mobile internet as well. All should work, kindly let know if I can be of further help. There is a link which I am not able to find now, shall update when i get it. it was really helpful. Couple of links : http://www.theonlyanil.com/2011/01/2...hout-bis-plan/ http://www.sunny-bajaj.com/apn-setti...in-india/1654/ Last edited by vikramvicky1984 : 12th March 2012 at 14:57. Reason: added links | |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #3921 | |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() Quote:
![]() The 9810 you will get it for Rs.30,600 or so. Even lesser perhaps. And it is a good upgrade over the 9800. | |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #3922 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: May 2007 Location: KA 19
| ![]() |
![]() |
![]() | #3923 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Apr 2004 Location: India
| ![]() Please help, I use a 9790 and I have two major problems, 1. Sometime when I talk the hand set goes on speaker is there any way to avoid this or just disable the useless touch screen? 2. When my phone is on standby sometimes i have to keep pressing unlock 7-8 times before the screen comes back on? Any solutions esp. Point 2? Thanks |
![]() |
|
![]() | #3924 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Mar 2011 Location: Bombay
| ![]() Quote:
| |
![]() |
![]() | #3925 | |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() Quote:
| |
![]() |
![]() | #3926 | |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Apr 2004 Location: India
| ![]() Quote:
Regards, | |
![]() |
![]() | #3927 |
Distinguished - BHPian ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2004 Location: Bombay
| ![]() Can someone please confirm if the warranty that we get on our BB in India is worldwide? My 9900 is having hardware issues and I need to get it repaired/fixed under warranty as it is relatively new. I am currently living in Spain and would much rather get it done here than have to send the phone back but need to be sure that the warranty is valid here too. |
![]() |
![]() | #3928 | |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Nov 2008 Location: Melbourne, Aus
| ![]() Quote:
| |
![]() |
![]() | #3929 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() Yes it comes with an India specific warranty but you can always try your luck. And for the 9790 issue have you tried upgrading to the new 7.1 OS? |
![]() |
![]() | #3930 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Sep 2008 Location: Hyderabad
| ![]() I use BB 8530 CDMA model on BIS 599 plan with Reliance. Yesterday I switched off my Mobile Network and connected to my Boradband connection through Wi-Fi and tried to surf through browser, also tried to use gtalk but none of them worked. My question is will I be able to use chat, browser and other apps through wi-fi in places where there is no coverage or say abroad. |
![]() |