Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software

Search this Thread
Old 3rd September 2020, 09:57   #2296
BHPian

Re: Mirrorless or EVIL Cameras

Looking to upgrade from 70D to Canon RP , i am still a Novice user and primary usage will be still pictures . I have 50mm f1.8 & 70-200 2nd gen F4 lens . At 76-79K is the cheapest FF mirrorless Dslr . Any user feedback will help me decide.
rm_arjuna is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd September 2020, 11:08   #2297
Team-BHP Support

Quote:
Originally Posted by rm_arjuna View Post
Looking to upgrade from 70D to Canon RP , i am still a Novice user and primary usage will be still pictures . I have 50mm f1.8 & 70-200 2nd gen F4 lens . At 76-79K is the cheapest FF mirrorless Dslr . Any user feedback will help me decide.
I would say you still would have NOT outgrown your 70D. Take time. Why do you think you need to upgrade?

Last edited by ampere : 3rd September 2020 at 15:04.
Old 3rd September 2020, 12:16   #2298
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by ampere View Post
I would say you still would have NOT a outgrown your 70D. Take time. Why do you think you need to upgrade?
agree still lot's to learn , wanting to try FF and above that it's more to do with GAS ( gear aquisition syndrome ) and small form factor . For my kind usage don't want to invest on more expensive FF camera's .
Old 3rd September 2020, 15:05   #2299
Team-BHP Support

Quote:
agree still lot's to learn , wanting to try FF and above that it's more to do with GAS ( gear aquisition syndrome ) and small form factor . For my kind usage don't want to invest on more expensive FF camera's .
Spending such amounts is not worth it if you dont use it fully. Spend more on good glass or lenses if you want to.
Old 3rd September 2020, 17:24   #2300
BHPian

Quote: