Team-BHP - Zen or Santro or Xeta or alto
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   Hatchbacks (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/hatchbacks/)
-   -   Zen or Santro or Xeta or alto (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/hatchbacks/10243-zen-santro-xeta-alto.html)

[SIZE=2]Hi all,[/SIZE]
[SIZE=2]I am firmware engineer by profession.Planning to buy a new compact car[for city traffic] .It's usage would be around 35km per day in the city.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=2].We have two cars corsa and maruti 800. Looking for a replacement of maruti.Unable to decide which car is the best.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=2][/SIZE]
[SIZE=2]points to be considered:[/SIZE][SIZE=2]1)MILEAGE is the main criteria [/SIZE][SIZE=2] 2)It'll be a woman driven car. [/SIZE]
[SIZE=2] 3)I am 5'1 , does height of the driver matter while making the choice. [/SIZE]
[SIZE=2][/SIZE]
[SIZE=2]Can you tell me a little more on CNG.Does any of the above cars provide an in built CNG system. I am from hyderabad ,what is availabiltiy of the CNG gas filling stations.[/SIZE]
Is any new version of Zen being released in the market.
[SIZE=2]please: help me in making the right choice.I hope the gurus will give some gyaan.[/SIZE]

Hey if you can wait for a few days (till March) then hold on to your purchase. Maruti is planning to launch the LPG version of its WagonR model. That should have really gr8 FE (costs about Rs.2 per km).

I think in Hyderabad, as much as in any other non-metro, you are better off with an LPG vehicle. CNG is ok only for cities like Delhi. Moreover conversion is more difficult and bulkier. Hyderabad has quite a few LPG stations and it is adding on to these at a very fast clip. Now even the Reliance pumps in Hyderabad sell Auto LPG.

My only concern is that the WagonR may not exactly be the comfiest thing for a 5''1' height. But then I see so many ladies drive Santros and WagonRs everyday and most Indian ladies do not go up beyong 5''3' (ok, even that is also a 2 inch diff... still).