Old 4th September 2006, 15:00   #1

I am getting a Palio S10 2004 model (Serial No.276) for Rs. 3.25 Lacs. Is it worth buying this car at this price or should I look for a well-maintained GTX instead?

This car is also kept well without any modifications or accidents. Does the S10 tag commands a premium?

Sid
Old 4th September 2006, 17:47   #2

3.25l !!!! Should not be more than 2.5 l. All S10s were mfd in 2002 and were sold later because of the lack of demand. The S10 is a wonderful car no doubt but not worth that price today. Instead, you could spend a little over a lakh more and get a brand new 1.6 Sport which IMO would be a better option.
Old 5th September 2006, 11:12   #3

Oh....

Btw..the car has done only 17K Kms. Would that make a difference? Is it possible that S10's value appreciates with the time because its kinda rare?

And that throaty growl!! Man...I loved it!
Old 5th September 2006, 11:35   #4

Spend another 70K, you would get a brand new Palio 1.6 GTX that too in the same canary yellow colour except those stickers and airbags.

Wait for some more time, the discounts on the new ones will be heavy. Please follow this link

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...-discount.html
Old 5th September 2006, 13:13   #5

My friend bought a 2003 GTX done only 17K kms for 1.5lacs ....Dont think the S10 is worth 3lacs...!!!!!
Old 5th September 2006, 23:32   #6

Definitely worth 3 lakhs.But unfortunately is availabe for a lot less in the market.The car is great and a notch above the GTX.Somewhere in the region of 2 to 2.5L is decent enough.But it is a rare car.And its a babe.So if you're really smitten,stretch it to 2.75 max.
Old 7th September 2006, 12:42   #7

I don't think it would not be more than 2.5L. You probably can get a S10 at around 2.2L if you bargain hard.
Old 7th September 2006, 13:08   #8

2.5 lakhs max.else dont buy.agreed the exclusivity factor is there but that does not mean you pay 3lakh plus!!!agreed the mileage is low but not enough to justify the price they are asking.

the raspy exhaust note is characteristic of all 1.6 palios.