Old 29th May 2007, 10:09   #106

Recently i have been visiting al ot of drive in restaurants ,there I always end up idling for an hour or two with the A/C on 80 % . any idea how much diesel is used up per half hour of idling with the A/C on ??
Old 29th May 2007, 10:13   #107

Originally Posted by nikunj_cal View Post
Recently i have been visiting al ot of drive in restaurants ,there I always end up idling for an hour or two with the A/C on 80 % . any idea how much diesel is used up per half hour of idling with the A/C on ??
Every 3 minutes of Idle, we lose 1KM, so do the math!
Old 29th May 2007, 10:27   #108

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Every 3 minutes of Idle, we lose 1KM, so do the math!
, 1 km !! Isnt that a bit on the higher side , also is it the same for all car models ??
Old 29th May 2007, 10:42   #109

Originally Posted by nikunj_cal View Post
, 1 km !! Isnt that a bit on the higher side , also is it the same for all car models ??
Thats what one of the senior A.S.S guy at hyundai told me and you can +/- from it with a pinch of salt for other car models. Why do you think everybody is crying hoarse regarding saving fuel???

I usually switch off if red light shows 60 secs+ if not, then i let it idle.
Old 29th May 2007, 10:48   #110

What i do under such situations where i need to wait is to switch off the car. Having had the A/C on, the interiors remain slightly cool and bearable.
On Saturday evening, i had to wait about 15 mins at Forum as the parking lot was full. Switched off the car, turned up the volume on the music system and whiled away time. The weather in Bangy being cooler these days in the evenings also helped.
Old 30th May 2007, 15:05   #111

Originally Posted by benbsb29 View Post
What i do under such situations where i need to wait is to switch off the car. Having had the A/C on, the interiors remain slightly cool and bearable.
On Saturday evening, i had to wait about 15 mins at Forum as the parking lot was full. Switched off the car, turned up the volume on the music system and whiled away time. The weather in Bangy being cooler these days in the evenings also helped.
Hi Ben well then you are really lucky there , for me here once i chill the whole cabin it becomes hot and humid again within 3 to 4 mins and that also at 8 pm in the evening . I dare not think how it would have been in the afternoons !!
Old 30th May 2007, 15:36   #112

nikunj babu, aapko aaram bhi mangta, tel kharcha bhi kam hona mangta. kysa hoga batlao?

Last edited by shuvd : 30th May 2007 at 15:37.
Old 31st May 2007, 07:41   #113

Originally Posted by shuvd View Post
nikunj babu, aapko aaram bhi mangta, tel kharcha bhi kam hona mangta. kysa hoga batlao?
I was just trying to arrive at correct figures for my car mileage , all my previous posts regarding the mileage had not accounted for the huge idling times !
Tel kharcha ka abhi koi tension nahi lena ka , koi bhi petrol pump mein jakar diesel bharane ka, kya !!
Old 2nd June 2007, 23:12   #114

OK here is the total modifications done for my car :-

a) Alloy wheels with upsized tyres (already posted the wheel size, brand etc)
b) Ice (already posted the setup)
c) Front Fog Lamps
4) Xenos Car Security
5) Mud Flaps
6) 4 Foot Mats
7) Full Matting
8) Side Beading
9) LHS ORVM (VERY VERY VERY Essential !!)
10) Clock
11) Bosch Dual Horn
12) LLumar Sunfilm ( RTO Approved)

Still need to get the seat covers done , the car accesory shop here is quoting 5.5 k for the Semi-Leather variety ,is he asking too much ??
Old 4th June 2007, 13:46   #115

How much did the Bosch dual horns cost?
Old 5th June 2007, 10:57   #116

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
How much did the Bosch dual horns cost?
Bosch Dual Horns - Rs 600 /- to Rs 650/- ( do not remember properly)
Old 20th August 2007, 11:37   #117

Sorry for reopening this thread guys, but need Your help.

I had booked a VDI sunlight copper, 3 months ago with Mondovi, I was promised a delivery soon.

I got a call from the dealer on saturday and am told that Marutis VDI production is very slow in Sunlight Copper colour and that it could take another 3 months for delivery!!!

Could anyone help me out!
1) I have already posted a mail via Maruti website regarding the same.
2) Should I call up every other dealer and confirm the availability!
3) Anyone bought a VDI in sunlight copper colour!

TIA.
+Rocky_Balboa+
Old 20th August 2007, 17:27   #118

The dealer is just pulling a fast one on you. You should have got a Sunlight copper by now, it is a new color and was introduced just about the time you booked your car.

Go and give him a piece of your mind.
Old 20th August 2007, 17:31   #119

Thanks Kuttapan,

I enquired with RNS and to my astonishment, these guys said Sunlight copper is available only in Petrol!!! Darn these guys!!!

Am talking to Mondovi again, let me check what reasons these come up to! But if they outright say it will take another 3 months, am confused What I should do!

Any suggestions please.
Old 20th August 2007, 18:13   #120

If you are interested in swift diesel, please contact Mr. Joshi 99455 99448 , Sagar Automobiles. I should be getting this very soon (hopefully) , less then a month or so. You can refer my name "Ravi Reddy" , Oracle Software India.