Old 4th July 2007, 20:11   #1

Zen models and their respective second hand prices in chennai ?

Hey Guyz ..

Am pretty much new to this forum . I want to buy a second hand Zen and my budget is 1.5 lacs . Can you guyz plz quote the second prices of the below models in chennai and how much is the asking price for :

1.Zen - Vx 1999

2.Zen - Lx MPFi 2000,2001 model

and finally

3.Zen 1998

Hope you guyz will help me out in this ....
Old 4th July 2007, 21:08   #2

check this site
Check value of your car for FREE - CarWale.com India

It will give an idea so that you can bargain. The value will be a little high, subtract 10-20K from the quoted price.
Another way is to call some dealer and say that you have 5 year old model Zen and ask the dealer how much he would take it.
Old 5th July 2007, 19:38   #3

Thanks for the reply .I ve already checked out the site carwale.com but i am nt able to get the right price .. i guess the prices quoted in carwale.com are a lil steep.

I would like to know which car to go for ? The carb or the MPFi of zen ?
Old 5th July 2007, 19:41   #4

Thanks for the reply but i ve checked t out ...

Should i consider the Carb or MPFi Zen?

Can anyone list me the pros & cons of the above ?
Old 6th July 2007, 14:32   #5

hi guys i am also looking for a zen/esteem within 1.5lakhs. i'm presuming MPFi is better than the carb version (correct m if i'm wrong).
please advise as to whether to go for 2nd hand zen/esteem? i'm looking for a car that gives: safety,mileage, reliability, cheap mods eg. free flow exhaust, rims.