Old 22nd October 2007, 16:25   #31

Palio is a good car too, but inspite of this Hindi-Italy Bhai-Bhen, we have trouble procuring parts for the 1.2 Palio NV. Thankfully Ludhiana has a fledging Auto market, where you can get the rarest of rare spares. So the car never goes to the A.S.S. now and it doing well inspite of the LPG kit.

From experience, I have seen that any car, if it has low sales, runs into a spare parts problem. It can be from Tata, Maruti, Hyundai or just anybody. If the sales are slow, there is a good chance that any spare which is not part of the normal maintenance will be hard to procure at the authorized dealership.
Old 22nd October 2007, 17:08   #32

FIAT Palio Stile is the best buy. Just go for it. Also check out the Logan although its not a hatchback
Old 22nd October 2007, 17:28   #33

From what I've heard and read about the Palio on this forum and others, just like the TV ad, you might end up singing
"Mere Palio ke spare part, kab aayegi tu?"

Jokes apart, the Indica is a better buy.
Old 22nd October 2007, 18:39   #34

I dont think so fast moving parts would be any problem for you.. As I said before, I got my windshield and rear door replaced in 2 days.. It was readily available at the service center..
Old 22nd October 2007, 18:48   #35

Try the Aveo-UVA

I recommend you try the Aveo-UVA. It is very good in terms of Space. Also with the new warranty package they are offering I think it is the best deal you can get. So go for it.
Old 26th October 2007, 23:31   #36

recently i came across a offer for a second hand stile SLX. the owner is expecting 3.8 and after doing some calculatios my own it seems the price should be not more than 3 lakhs.. please guide me. firstly should i go for a 3-4 month old palio stile.. secondly what should be the appropriate price ??

i have been hearing that the company is offering 38k discount but when i enquire at the dealership they say 13k - 16k is the discount. i suppose 10 for exchange and 10k for loyalty. still i have read posts where a total of such combined discount added up to 52k i suppose that was the Palio sport 1.6.

according to me a 3 month old palio is as good as new and that i dont have to pay the road tax etc and the premium of a new vehicle

waiting for your replies
thanks
Old 27th October 2007, 23:42   #37

Are you convinced by the current owners reason to sell the car ?
Old 27th October 2007, 23:51   #38

he says he has some financial problems and hence wants to sell it off... did sound fishy to me too initially but then, he was like no i should get atleast 3.8 ... kinda feel he really needs money ...dont know whether he was playing or not... what do you think ?