Old 10th March 2008, 16:11   #1

Car within 4.5Lakh

Hello Guys. My family needs a car urgently and we are looking forward to spend nothing more than 4.5 Lakh. Thats Max.

My dad Checked out I10 and Spark. He liked I10. I wanted to know that at this budget can i get Getz 1.3 or any other Car(except Santro and Tata)? Please suggest this is very Urgent.
Old 10th March 2008, 16:34   #2

The i10 is a much advanced car compared to the spark.the interiors and the smooth engine make it a pleasure to drive.i seriously feel under 4.5 l it would be the best buy
Old 10th March 2008, 16:43   #3

The i10 is a much advanced car compared to the spark
What advanced features does the i10 have over spark?

Following are your options:

Wagon R
Zen Estilo
Spark
i10
Swift LXi

Last edited by Technocrat : 10th March 2008 at 16:44.
Old 10th March 2008, 16:44   #4

What about the Getz 1.1 ? The price diff with the i10 is not much and the interiors(specially the rear is far more spacious)
I drove the Getz 1.1 and suprisingly it didnt feel very underpowered, smooth gear changes and very good suspension. I find it to be more VFM than the i10
Old 10th March 2008, 16:49   #5

I am not sure if the getz 1.1 can be bought under 4.5L
Old 10th March 2008, 17:52   #6

I have heard with AC on and 4 people, getz 1.1 starts showing its True color. I would rather go for getz 1.3 any given day. But out of budget right now. Only thing about i10 that is bothering me is 50K price diff as compared to Chevy Spark and Bumpy ride. Thought havent tried it myself.
Can anyone put some light on why 50K difference?? Is the difference just like the one that is there between NHC and other compititors?
I am going to keep my car for something more than 10 years I still have my Esteem 97 and 800 93. So i need a car with damn good built quality ( above anything else.)
Old 10th March 2008, 18:06   #7

I suggest Swift LXi or the i10 Magna. If you want more mileage, its the i10. If you want more power and can do without power windows, its the Swift LXi. Depends on what you want from your car.

If build quality is all you want, then i10 it is.
Old 10th March 2008, 18:14   #8

Originally Posted by Technocrat View Post
I am not sure if the getz 1.1 can be bought under 4.5L
The Getz1.1 is priced very close to the i10 and with recent price cuts i don't think it should be a problem fitting into his budget.
Old 10th March 2008, 18:17   #9

The i10 is better as to spark in terms of interiors, driveability and comfort.
Old 10th March 2008, 20:26   #10
bkm

Build quality wise , ride quality of spark is better than i10
Old 10th March 2008, 20:53   #11

Try Zen Estilo as well. I've read very positive reviews on Estilo at many places. It seems to give more mileage as well and has decent boot space with ABS, Airbag and power mirrors.
Old 10th March 2008, 20:56   #12
v&v

swift is a good option. will get good resale too. i10 is also has good review. its being head i20 too being launched soon
Old 10th March 2008, 21:28   #13

For family use Getz 1.1 or 1.3 makes sense rather than i10 or Spark. It has excellant ride comfort super silent engine.

Fitting 4 people and luggage in Spark/i10 not ideal because of small size. Boot space is very less.

If you ask me Palio is fantastic buy for family use in 4.5 lac bracket. you get fully loaded top end Nothing come close except bad mis understanding on/from Fiat

Ravi.
Old 10th March 2008, 21:30   #14

Getz 1.1 is 4.5 OTR after recent price changes.

Go for it.
Old 11th March 2008, 11:43   #15

Specify your priorities clearly.Would you like more space than power.How many people in the car mostly?Average monthly running-high ways and city?
The cars to choose from are i10,spark,getz 1.1,swift lxi depending on your priorities .
ram