Old 24th April 2008, 15:06   #31

I am as well not a great fan of power steerings, especially on smaller cars. Can easily drive the esteem as well without the PS.

Going OT:
One feels 'disconnected' driving a vehicle with PS.
If at all PS is provided, ensure that there is an auto cut-off mechanism at higher speeds. However, AFAIK, it comes only with Electronic PSs, and EPSs are worse at providing feedback as compared to hydraulic PSs.

Does any car come with an auto cut off Hydraulic PS?
Old 24th April 2008, 15:18   #32

Originally Posted by gary4gar View Post
We have booked a spark 1.0 for Rs.3.81 OTR Red color.
Is it the fully Loaded Spark?
Does it come with ABS?
Old 24th April 2008, 15:50   #33

Originally Posted by Jeep View Post

Does any car come with an auto cut off Hydraulic PS?
Not sure about the cutoff,but spark comes with Hydraulic PS.

Buddy, I am pretty sure
As, I learned driving On Mahindra commander then used to drive Mahindra Marshal Jeep of my dad, so Spark's Steering is like a video game control
Me too learned driving in a Mahindra Jeep
But i really like the easiness of power steering in city.
Old 24th April 2008, 16:38   #34

Don't think there's any need for a cutoff in an HPS. The Spark doesn't have the cutoff. Lets not deviate into HPS Vs EPS as there's a thread for that too. :-)

Agreed that the manual steering in the Spark is good but for city driving and especially for women it would make sense to have it.
Old 24th April 2008, 20:32   #35

Originally Posted by DCEite View Post
Is it the fully Loaded Spark?
Does it come with ABS?
Sorry for Typo.
Its 3.18.

Last edited by Rehaan : 25th April 2008 at 03:09. Reason: Hi, you can only edit a post for 20mins after it has been posted, and only after the post has been approved if u are a newbie
Old 25th April 2008, 23:12   #36

Hi Friends,
I have booked Spark PS model and will get delivery on 28th April'08.
Dealer Name:Pashankar Auto
Price: Rs 3.42 lakhs on road
Free accessories -
1. Anti theft security system - Key less entry system
2. Floor mats
3. Mud flaps
4. Steering Cover

For Music system, I am going to order Sony CDX-GT420U from US. Please let me know if this is good and VFM. You can see it on Sony CDX-GT420U CD receiver with front-panel USB and aux inputs at Crutchfield.com

Please suggest me Seat covers and also tell me expected prices so that I can get right deal.

Which Sun film will be good?
Old 26th April 2008, 01:03   #37

spark is a real good car. it feels more solid and drive way better than zen estilo and wagon r.

i got a year back for Rs3.45 on-road delhi for the LS variant. i also got mud flaps, central locking, antenna and floor mats for free with.
Old 28th April 2008, 03:35   #38

will be getting spark today or tomorrow.

I seen some in showroom, i Liked ones costing 2.5K.

should i buy seat covers from showroom itself or from outside?

same thing is available on newegg for
$76.99

:P
Newegg.com - SONY CD Receiver With AUX in Model CDX-GT120
Old 28th April 2008, 14:06   #39

I seen some in showroom, i Liked ones costing 2.5K.

should i buy seat covers from showroom itself or from outside?

same thing is available on newegg for
$76.99

:P
Newegg.com - SONY CD Receiver With AUX in Model CDX-GT120

I am also getting car delivery today. I have checked car accessories prices at dealer and as well as at 2-3 car shops. My finding is that it is always better to but accessories from outside.

On Sony Audio System - First, I also decided Sony but BHPians told me that it is not a good buy. I also went to some shops and compared sound quality of Sony, JVC and Blaupunkt. I found that BHPians experience is right, sony is not good.
I have ordered Clarion from US.
Clarion DXZ385USB CD/MP3/WMA/AAC/USB Receiver w/CeNET Control. Best Buy on Sale: Clarion DXZ385USB - Compare Prices, customer and user reviews, Features, Accessories, Specifications
Old 29th April 2008, 02:13   #40

^^^
Even i am thinking of Importing stuff from newegg or amazon, but what about warranty & repairs?
Old 29th April 2008, 11:12   #41

Cheers to all you guys buying/driving Sparky!
Spark's a very good car indeed... drove one in goa for 10 days...but couldnt get myself used to the speedo console in the centre... i guess its the years of conditioning of the normal right side console..!
Old 29th April 2008, 14:12   #42

pl go through my thread here before proceeding to buy spark!

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-d...evy-spark.html
Old 30th April 2008, 02:47   #43

Originally Posted by akash_m View Post
pl go through my thread here before proceeding to buy spark!

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-d...evy-spark.html
Well, I have already brought the Car.
I sincerely Hope, What happened with you does not happen with me
Old 30th April 2008, 09:47   #44

Originally Posted by manish_symc View Post
Hi Friends,
I have booked Spark PS model and will get delivery on 28th April'08.
Dealer Name:Pashankar Auto
Price: Rs 3.42 lakhs on road

For Music system, I am going to order Sony CDX-GT420U from US. Please let me know if this is good and VFM. You can see it on
Hey! did u get the LS model? Because, in cochin,, the ls model costs 3.4 lac. Also, pls avoid sony Audio systems. Get a pioneer/alpine/jvc
Old 30th April 2008, 11:25   #45

Originally Posted by JayD View Post
Hey! did u get the LS model? Because, in cochin,, the ls model costs 3.4 lac. Also, pls avoid sony Audio systems. Get a pioneer/alpine/jvc
Hello Jay,
I got delivery of PS model (AC + Power Steering) on 28th April and cost was 3.42Lakhs.

Yes, I am not going for Sony. I have ordered "Clarion".
Clarion DXZ385USB CD/MP3/WMA/AAC/USB Receiver w/CeNET Control. Best Buy on Sale: Clarion DXZ385USB - Compare Prices, customer and user reviews, Features, Accessories, Specifications