Old 26th April 2008, 12:57   #1

How is this deal? Indica Xeta GLS@3.04 L

I am a newbie to this forum , but have been browsing the same for the past 3 months. I am new to driving as well. After a lot of research i zeroed in no two cars Alto and Xeta ! When i inquired with the dealers for both the cars i got the following info:

Alto Lxi: 3.23 L (OTR) - Don't know about discounts !

Xeta GLS: 3.34 (OTR) ...discount of 25K from Concorde motors, and + 5K corporate discount, no accessories
. So final price = 3.04 L. But the dealer says that the offer is only valid till April 30th.

I think Xeta at that price is a real VFM. And I called HDFC bank, they are quoting around 6393/3 Lakhs for 5 years.

Request the team-bhpians to help me out.
Old 26th April 2008, 18:57   #2

They've been saying that for the last 6 months and the discount gets extended to the forthcoming month everytime.

Originally Posted by sriswe View Post
I am a newbie to this forum , but have been browsing the same for the past 3 months. I am new to driving as well. After a lot of research i zeroed in no two cars Alto and Xeta ! When i inquired with the dealers for both the cars i got the following info:

Alto Lxi: 3.23 L (OTR) - Don't know about discounts !

Xeta GLS: 3.34 (OTR) ...discount of 25K from Concorde motors, and + 5K corporate discount, no accessories
. So final price = 3.04 L. But the dealer says that the offer is only valid till April 30th.

I think Xeta at that price is a real VFM. And I called HDFC bank, they are quoting around 6393/3 Lakhs for 5 years.

Request the team-bhpians to help me out.
Old 28th April 2008, 03:46   #3

IMO, better look at ALto,Santro or Spark.

Indica has its kown set of problems
Old 29th April 2008, 15:13   #4

Buddy i myself had the same problem took Indica Xeta GLS no problems no complains....way better than alto....Much more Space,Comfort,Power...
Old 29th April 2008, 15:16   #5

hi,

I would suggest to go for GLG rather than GLS. I have a GLG couple of months old & doing pretty good.

rgds
Old 30th April 2008, 12:20   #6

Thanks for ur replies. Now again, i am considering Alto as wifey said Ok to Alto. Somehow she didnt like Indica (may be the cab image). Sorry, i have said the EMI wrong. HDFC is quoting 2190/Lakh for 5 years. Is this is a good deal. The interest rate comes around 11.75.
Old 30th April 2008, 14:00   #7

Hi Bhpians,

Me too confused whether to go for XETA GLS or Palio 1.1

My preferences are FE, Comfort for a family of 5, Cost of Maintenance, Driver comfort, pickup.

I TDed both and found Tyre noise leak into Cabin and unusally low pick up while driving the Palio 1.1. Not too sure if the dealer maintains the car that bad.

Please help

Old 30th April 2008, 15:42   #8

Go for the Xeta. It is more comfortable than the Alto, especially if you are taller than average.
Old 30th April 2008, 16:03   #9

@sriswe - would ur wife be driving the car at any point in time, if so, then Alto is the best choice, however if its ur ride, then Xeta is the choice.

@gsajjanraj - I feel both are reasonably spacious and good cars. I would probably be more biased to a Palio. I feel its a better built car.
Old 30th April 2008, 17:03   #10

Originally Posted by gods-envy View Post
@sriswe - would ur wife be driving the car at any point in time, if so, then Alto is the best choice, however if its ur ride, then Xeta is the choice.
I will be driving the car mostly.. And one more query, does xeta have anti theft system such as i-cats for maruthi cars ( just read the indica stolen thread in the forum ).
Old 1st May 2008, 00:43   #11

You can install Central Locking or Gear Lock or any other type of system

here at my place it is compulsory to have a security system.
still, it does effect. vehicles are stolen.

Remember Lock are not Thiefs, Its only for Aam Admi
Old 1st May 2008, 12:53   #12

I myself finds xeta glg to be best vfm car as my running would be less then 1000 km per months and budget upto 4 lacs. but i am not in a hurry and had decided to weight for the new xeta.
if you are not in a hurry wait for the new xeta, probably new xeta would be out in august and with same engine and body weight you would get new looks,more space, bigger tyres etc. price wise i think it would be costly by 30 to 40k.
Old 7th May 2008, 19:25   #13

The New xeta i think i planned for year end...
Old 7th May 2008, 22:17   #14

Forget the Xeta, forget the Alto. I suggest the Spark or Santro GL.
Old 7th May 2008, 22:47   #15

+1
Yeah, Indica has Taxi feel to it.