Team-BHP - My very own first car - Ritz Zxi or i10 Asta? EDIT: Booked Ritz Zxi.
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   Hatchbacks (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/hatchbacks/)
-   -   My very own first car - Ritz Zxi or i10 Asta? EDIT: Booked Ritz Zxi. (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/hatchbacks/68951-my-very-own-first-car-ritz-zxi-i10-asta-edit-booked-ritz-zxi.html)

I am in a dilemma here. Ritz Zxi vs i10 Asta.

Let me first list out my requirements from the car.I have test driven both the cars and found that i10 was easier to drive compared to Ritz (I am a novice driver with very few - read negligible - experience of driving in India.). Ritz felt heavier to me compared to i10. i10 was just boon to drive and I was happy with the power. The gearshift in Ritz was short but hard compared to i10. Because Ritz is wider at it's base, it was difficult to judge the space required for the car in traffic (not a big deal I think). I was a bit nervous when driving the Ritz that I don't want to hit something and damage the car. The moment I floored the pedal of i10, it gave me some good confidence and within moments I felt comfortable driving the car (that never happened with Ritz).

Overall visibility from inside the car was much better in i10 compared to Ritz. Rear windscreen of i10 is much better. I had test driven both the cars in rainy weather, i10's wipers did a much better job than that of Ritz's. Though the steering felt a bit light at high speeds, I think upgrading to better/wider rubber should help here.