Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Indian Car Dealerships
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 19th June 2007, 13:06   #16
BHPian

For Accessories and ICE, I'd recommend Poona Motors, behind Corporation Bank on East Street. He has great variety and what he doesn't have he'll procure for you. Prices are extremely competitive and both brothers are extremely courteous. I've been patronizing him for nearly 5 years (3 cars) and I have no reason to complain. He also has a workshop but i've never had any paint/denting jobs done so I can't honestly talk about the quality of work in that regard.
Old 20th June 2007, 09:57   #17
BHPian

I got my ICE setup done from Bafna [Ghole Road]. Decent enough,no problems faced till now.Got Stanley Leathers done from him too, good job there too.Installed my Xenons from there but they havent worked well since day one.Bafna was kind enough to replace them coupla times but no luck.Maybe its just the car.

Even i am on the lookout for getting a good paint job on my Lancer.I want to get a complete coat done along with Denting.
Any of you heard of 'Prakash' on JM Road, behind Shirole Petrol Pump,just beside Pashankar Auto Honda Showroom.
J.Williams gave me a quote of 68k. Please note, both the bumpers need to be replaced.

Regarding Tyres and Alloys, i get them from Lokmanya Auto, opp Garware College off Karve Road.
He mostly pushes for Michelin.Have used Michelin Certis on the Lancer with no complaints and Pilot Preceda on the Octy.
Got the alloys from him,havent faced any problems yet.
I will soon be getting delivery of my Swift VDi, any better options for Tyres and Alloys ?
Old 4th December 2007, 19:21   #18

Quote:
Originally Posted by spadival View Post
I can vouch for Tune Up Plus now.. Just got my Baleno back last week after getting the numerous dents and gashes fixed at Tune Up Plus. The paint finish is impeccable.