Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Indian Car Dealerships
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 17th June 2007, 02:22   #1

Maruti dealer in Trivandrum

Hi,

I'm new to BHP and this is my first post. I'd like to thank all of the members who post very useful information here and I hope to be able to contribute my share too in future

This month, I plan to buy Wagon R Duo, which would be my first car. The dealers I have contacted quote around 4.19L for Lxi with immobilizer (with no offers).

I would like to know which dealer (Indus, Popular, Hercules) is the best in Trivandrum (for initial purchase as well as the services). Please advise me on this.

Regards,
Mitra
Old 17th June 2007, 06:20   #2
BHPian

There is one more there in Trivandrum - Sarathy Autocars. Its on the Bypass Road, on the way to Kovalam. They started 3 months back, even before Hercules did in Trivandrum. They are based at Kollam and is very popular there. Me, not being a Maruti Owner, don't know the exact level of any of their service. Maybe Karthik, Crazydriver, etc maybe of help to you.
Old 17th June 2007, 08:04   #3
Senior - BHPian

Our fellow TBHPian, Ram_Hyundai works for Hercules Motors so get in touch with him.

Why don't u check out Indus Motors, i feel its better than Sarathy.
Old 17th June 2007, 08:23   #4
Team-BHP Support

I'd recommend Popular.

Have been going there past 8 years. Since 1999 when we purchased the Maruti 800. The service is very good and efficient and had no problems with the service guys. I also have a WagonR VXi, and am particularly happy with the service personnel there who usually attends when a wagonR comes in.