Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Indian Car Dealerships

Old 2nd March 2009, 10:11   #1

ABS motors: a FIAT service option in Gurgaon!

Below is my look and feel visit to ABS - nice bunch of guys. Good stock of spares there - the boxes had visually more of FIAT than Tata

Directions: Go to HH chowk, take left. 100m on is gate of factory on left. on right is lane going in (boards present). Go up 100m, take right, go 20m, take left.

ABS is on your right side.

Let the pics speak.

The exterior.
ABS motors: a FIAT service option in Gurgaon!-abs008.jpg

The welcome area:
ABS motors: a FIAT service option in Gurgaon!-abs007.jpg
ABS motors: a FIAT service option in Gurgaon!-abs006.jpg

The customer lounges
(note to suman: no pantry yet!)
ABS motors: a FIAT service option in Gurgaon!-abs005.jpg
ABS motors: a FIAT service option in Gurgaon!-abs004.jpg

The workshop area:
ABS motors: a FIAT service option in Gurgaon!-abs003.jpg
ABS motors: a FIAT service option in Gurgaon!-abs002.jpg

The spares area had more Fiat feel than Tata. There were more palios there too.

The works manager, Mr Ashok Malik was a very nice individual. The staff was quite courteous and helpful.

And kindly note, it has INDIAN spares for the Palio- so the old spares bugbear is MUCh less relevant today.

Cheers for ABS and FIAT.

Mr Ashok malik is reachable on 98101 08001.

Welcome to :: ABS Motors :: is their URL.

PS: no interest except Palio-lust!!

Last edited by phamilyman : 2nd March 2009 at 10:16.
Old 2nd March 2009, 11:26   #2

The works manager, Mr Ashok Malik was a very nice individual.
Ashok is an old acquaintance of mine since 2001. He's the one I used to trust my Ikon & my Fiesta with at HF, VK. One hell of a nice guy.

Just in case you want to buy a Palio
Old 2nd March 2009, 11:38   #3

Oh, and a fact you NEED to know - they've hired away the MAIN safari mechanic from Autolinks - that guy was recently deputed on Republic day duty for the presidential safari convoy's backup. Maybe you need to visit too

@Suman - With those resale values, I wouldn't mind buying a second car as a MJD an year + from now. IF I don't buy a MM540 before it,that is
Old 2nd March 2009, 11:44   #4

Another example to prove that a good Manager can change things drastically. Samyak survives on the goodwill and efforts of the manager, Mr Sharma (another Mr Sharma!).

Now Fiat owners have options, apart from the bad, old Vivek Automobiles. And a welcome change for Gurgaon-ites and Dhingra haters. Good news for Tata owners too I hope.

While I have been happy with Samyak, I found Him Motors to be good with service, but too many Tata vehicles, especially taxis.

Bubby planned to try out Rama Motors (erstwhile Rama Hyundai?) in Okhla Ph-2 this weekend. So things are actually better than 6 months ago.
Old 2nd March 2009, 11:46   #5

Oh, and a fact you NEED to know - they've hired away the MAIN safari mechanic from Autolinks - that guy was recently deputed on Republic day duty for the presidential safari convoy's backup. Maybe you need to visit too
Ashok has been after me since the day he joined ABS so I will have to take the Safari there at least once.

And btw, Autolinks has more than one equally competent Safari mechanic, thank God; I ain't giving them up in a hurry. ABS Motors has a long way to go, particularly in the 4x4 department. Ashok is a damn good guy (and a Ford expert) but it will take a while for him to become as knowledgeable as the Autolinks GM in the Safari area.
Old 2nd March 2009, 12:09   #6

The spares area had more Fiat feel than Tata. There were more palios there too.

The works manager, Mr Ashok Malik was a very nice individual. The staff was quite courteous and helpful.

And kindly note, it has INDIAN spares for the Palio- so the old spares bugbear is MUCh less relevant today.

Cheers for ABS and FIAT.

Mr Ashok malik is reachable on 98101 08001.

Welcome to :: ABS Motors :: is their URL.

PS: no interest except Palio-lust!!
Hey Hitanshu,

Thanks for sharing this.

Spoke to Malik ji, a real nice guy he is, gave him your reference aswell.

These guys are getting 14-15 cars for servicing out of which 9-10 are Palios.

Driver pick up and drop is available and to add to this if you want to make payment by a card you dont have to company the driver back to the service center ( by looking at the location, 6kms from my workplace ), you can make the payment at there showroom as an alternative.

Yaar Siddhartha,

What do you think about this one, I have to choose between the Okhla guy ( Goel on PUG ) and Malik Ji. Okhla one ( RAMA motors ) is 5 minutes drive from home, ABS is 5 minutes drive from work.

How about getting the service done from ABS, by doing so I will save on my Saturday and Sunday as well.

EDIT ::: Archi, I was too occupied on the past weekend so i am planning to get the service done this week.

Last edited by Bubby : 2nd March 2009 at 12:19.
Old 2nd March 2009, 12:15   #7

That's decent service and decent performance. Competent Gurgaon got only 37 cars on Saturday in comparison!!

I'd say go ahead - try them - we need more reviews - and would request you to crosspost on PUG too
Old 3rd March 2009, 17:05   #8

Finally I have booked my Palio for its 2nd service with them, for tomorrow morning.

Will share the experience here.
Old 4th March 2009, 15:37   #9

Got the service done from them

Got my second service done from ABS, Gurgaon.

Attached are the pictures

Under body Check
Name:  1.BMP
Views: 5145
Size:  506.3 KB

Engine Oil dispensed automatically from a oil pump
Name:  3.BMP
Views: 4685

Name:  4.BMP
Views: 4504

Headlight Leveller
Name:  5.BMP
Views: 4450

Drycleaning
Name:  6.BMP
Views: 4356

Name:  7.BMP
Views: 4270

Name:  8.BMP
Views: 4108

Last edited by Bubby : 4th March 2009 at 15:49.
Old 4th March 2009, 16:39   #10

auto oil dispenser? first time i have seen it. looks like a very nicely equipped workshop. hope this brings some relief to you tata/fiat guys.
Old 4th March 2009, 16:56   #11

Brilliant... I think I have to give them a visit. Recently got my Palio serviced from Samyak and although they have done a good job, there is one issue that is bugging me like anything. At times my car would run like a dream while the engine would just drag the car at other times. The best part is I can tell it by the way my car is idling. If the idling is even it would run fine while if its a little erratic it wont and I havent been able to figure out why. I have had the spark plugs replaced, injectors cleaned, air filter checked but still the problem persists while goes away miraculously at times.
Can anyone point me what could be wrong?
Old 4th March 2009, 17:08   #12

Originally Posted by white_vdi View Post
auto oil dispenser? first time i have seen it. looks like a very nicely equipped workshop. hope this brings some relief to you tata/fiat guys.
Even I saw it for the first time.

Below is the picture of the oil pump, it work like a normal petrol pump machine, you need to input the number of liters needed and it will automatically cut off once the feeded amount oil has been injected in the engine.

Name:  Oil Pump.bmp
Views: 4415
Old 4th March 2009, 17:41   #13

good lord, If fiat Service centers like these start coming up, what will us fiat bashers do ???
Old 4th March 2009, 17:57   #14

Excellent Review Bubby ji. Now I am tempted to travel 30 kms to try this Service Centre as well. And they are planning a PUG meet at Rama Motors, Okhla on Sunday 15 March. Maybe a good idea to check out the Service Centre without risking your car with it.

Originally Posted by greenhorn View Post
good lord, If fiat Service centers like these start coming up, what will us fiat bashers do ???
They are also Tata Service Centres. If you can't bash them, you join them.
Old 4th March 2009, 21:04   #15

also guys, FIAT ASC ( atleast the CONCORDE in bangalore) are getting PENNZOIL oil for power steering, brake fluid & gear boxes & also for the radiator , use them , they are better than the castrol fluids..