Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Indian Car Dealerships

Old 13th June 2005, 21:35   #1

maruti dealearship in delhi and around

Amazingly( or rather..luckily )..my first car was not a suzuki......which is the case for most of us indians.....so..i now need a good Maruti delearship in delhi..that has good credentials and nice service facilities.... ( btw..i am a happy honda owner..and expect my happiness to stay with my new suzuki as well)..
Old 13th June 2005, 22:14   #2

Well, if you are staying in South Delhi, you can try one of these:

1. Competent automobiles
2. Allianz automobiles
3. Rana automobiles

North/west Delhi:
1. DD motors
2. Pasco

And one more important thing: have your vehicle serviced always at Maruti Service Masters (MSM), Okhla. Dont get your car serviced from anywhere else ever.

MSM is specialist in service, and they regularly send free coupons for general car wash/ac checking periodically to their customers free of cost...
Old 14th June 2005, 18:45   #3

is MSM an authorised service centre......?? i dont know a thing about maruti... and BTW...competent and allianz have been cursed in this very forum...look down on the threads...

how is saya ( north delhi..) it is damn near my place...

Last edited by BuRnT RuBbEr : 14th June 2005 at 18:47.
Old 14th June 2005, 19:27   #4

yes MSM is Maruti Authorised. Infact its a joint venture of Maruti Udyog Limited.

And yes Saya is OK to,.. never heard any bad things about it..

BTW my experience with competent (mehrauli gurgaon road) was pretty satisfying ('97 M800)

best of luck..
Old 15th June 2005, 11:25   #5

There's one Maruti service station owned by Maruti at Naraina also. Anyone been there ?
Old 1st August 2005, 23:33   #6
SLK

Well I tried a few myself in south delhi.... but I stick to MotorCraft (Noida) .....
Competent!... no.. i don't like it. They don't agree that Alto Vxi has a 1.1 ltr engine!
Old 10th August 2005, 21:46   #7

i'm late for this thread but i recommend Motorcraft in Noida for any maruti work.
Professional, cars delivered on time and they do a good job, and the staff is quite friendly - avoid Rohan Noida like the plague though. Can't say about Vipul but their sales staff attitude was horrible.

btw, Motorcraft is also a MSM - the first non-company owned one. They also havet he distinction preparing the alto 800 which won the RdH reliabiliy trial last year.

btw - Morocraft (under the aegis of Northern Motorsport) organises the Maruti autocross held in noida every year.

zaphod
Old 11th August 2005, 10:40   #8

Motorcraft

Ditto to what Zaphod syas on all counts.
MotorCraft is Good. The owner, Mr. Desai is a motor enthusiast and is very approachable.

Ditto on Rohan too - stay away.

Vipul Motors - Similar exp as Zaphod.

Old 11th August 2005, 13:47   #9

MotorCraft is Good. The owner, Mr. Desai is a motor enthusiast and is very approachable.
Yup, Mr Jayesh Desai and his wife are ardent car enthusiasts.

btw - my father's a retired sailor as well - a Chief Engg...

zaphod
Old 16th August 2005, 18:41   #10

Maruti Service Masters (Motorcraft - Noida ) Always !!!!

Hi there ,

Well even I recommend Motorcraft in Noida for any maruti work. Jayesh Desai the owner or J.D as he is called is a good chap, a nice human being, very humble and an expert on cars and as my fellow BHP'IAN'S , zaphod and X Sailor have already mentioned bellow.

It costs the same to get your car fixed or serviced , at J.D's it done properly and with care , and if you don’t like anything, people listen. I have personally seen him take the initiative to speak to customers regarding servicing and other matters and believe you me , it is a nice feeling.

I would recommend Motorcraft ( Noida ) for all Maruti needs.

Cheetah Out ...

Bad Cheetah ... Cheetah Bhi Peeta Hai ...
Old 16th August 2005, 19:40   #11

OT
Badcheetah,

Your Avatar badly requires a balance + alignment check yaar
Old 31st July 2007, 15:18   #12

I called up Maruti Service Masters at their F-39 location and they said that they can service my car in 2 hours flat. I am not sure if two hours is enough time to service a car properly. Plus the lady who picked the phone was somewhat less polished then I had expected. They have another address at C-51 Okhla. Does anyone know if this is the same and which one is better?

Plus I would appreciate some feedback about Maruti Sales and Service (Delhi) at Naraina.
Old 31st July 2007, 15:49   #13
LLL

Allianz -

its been a few years since i walked into their showroom, but my blood still boils when i hear their name. They are a prime candidate to be dragged to consumer court like metro ford. Maybe there are 100's of consumer courts against them, just that the complainants are non t-bhpians.
Old 8th August 2007, 12:31   #14

Thanks for your feedback LLL. But I am still wondering whether this was for MSM or MSS Naraina
Old 8th June 2009, 11:12   #15

Hi everyone. I have been servicing my WagonR from Rana Motors, Wazirpur for the past two years. However, I am less than happy with them - they always seem to find out a way to bill me 10 thou every time I go to them. Also, they are usually out of spares. I have had my clutch plate changed four times over the past two years now. I complained to Maruti and they had me go back to Rana Motors again for another check! Wonder of wonders, the chaps found no problem! Its servicing time again and I am loathe to go back to them. Are there any other good ones in North Delhi - or should I drive in to the Maruti one in Nariana? This is a bit far, but at least I suppose I can expect decent servicing from them?