Team-BHP - Is this a good deal - HDFC 11.5% 3yrs
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   Indian Car Loans & Insurance (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-loans-insurance/)
-   -   Is this a good deal - HDFC 11.5% 3yrs (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-loans-insurance/24874-good-deal-hdfc-11-5-3yrs.html)

Hey guys, I am pretty close to getting approval for a car loan ..Approached my bank HDFC today and had a pre-approved loan of 5.4 lakhs in my account. I am planning to take a 5 lakhs loan to buy a car (SX4) and after some bargaining, I got the following offers:

On 5 lakhs
11.5% (3 yrs).
12.25% (4 yrs)
12.50 (5 yrs)

In terms of EMI per lakh, its something like
Rs. 3267/lakh (3 yrs)
Rs. 2619/lakh (4 yrs)
Rs. 2227/lakh (5 yrs)

*Monthly reducing

EMI comes out to be around Rs. 16500...

I just wanted to know if this is a good deal... I am pretty new to EMI and car load things and would appreciate any of your advice and suggestions regarding this... You guys are great!

For 5lac loan @12.5% for 60 months, EMI should be 11,249.
For 5.4 lacs, it is 12149(rounded to the nearest rupee).

For 5 lacs @11.5 for 36 months, correct EMI is 16,488. EMI per lac would be 3297.

Hi ITNerd,

I think you may find this article helpful : Link

Do check out the excel sheet in that article, since it will help you to accurately calculate interest / EMI rates.

check out SBI also. i got 12.25% for 5 yrs .

I suggest you skip ICICI/HDFC and go for SBI or another other nationalised banks like PNB, IOB etc.

Apart from lower interest rates they also calculate your loan on " Daily Diminishing".

Insist on DD feature you will save a pile of money:)

hey GTO, thanks a lot for that link.. and the excel sheet is really useful... I have two loan offers from UTI and HDFC. I am not able to decide which one I should go for..

HDFC (I have my saving and CC accounts with them.)

Rs 5 lac @11% 3 yrs for which EMI comes to be around Rs. 16225
Net Interest= Rs. 84100