Team-BHP - Car from Gurgaon, now in Bangalore, insurance up for renewal
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   Indian Car Loans & Insurance (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-loans-insurance/)
-   -   Car from Gurgaon, now in Bangalore, insurance up for renewal (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-loans-insurance/89610-car-gurgaon-now-bangalore-insurance-up-renewal.html)

My Corsa is Haryana (Gurgaon) registered, and I have it here with me in Bangalore.

The insurance issued by Iffco-Tokio, Gurgaon is up for renewal on 20th Oct.
So, now should I get the insurance renewed from Gurgaon itself or should I do it in Bangalore?
In either case, should I stick to Iffco-Tokio or go in for some other Insurance provider?

Gurgaon is better if the cops will ever check the papers.

I studied/worked in ahmedabad for several years, got it done there (bike from DL) - but police did not make such a fuss as those in karnataka do. The insurance guys dont care.

PS: Why not do it online?

Quote:

Originally Posted by phamilyman (Post 2085492)
Gurgaon is better if the cops will ever check the papers.

I studied/worked in ahmedabad for several years, got it done there (bike from DL) - but police did not make such a fuss as those in karnataka do. The insurance guys dont care.

PS: Why not do it online?

We are originally from Pune and family lives in Gurgaon (while me in Bangalore). So, when we were to renew the Insurance of another car (maharashtra registered which is now in Gurgaon), the agent said it is better we do it from Gurgaon itself - he said Claiming the Insurance amount would be easier.

Hence, I was confused about what I should do about my car.
If I do it online, it would still be issued by the Gurgaon office, right?

No issues in claims , even if cities are different. Atleast that is my experience with BA and in this case my car has DL plates, the policy address was of gurgaon and the claim was made in Bangalore.