Team-BHP - Questions about Ferrari launch in India

-   -   Questions about Ferrari launch in India (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/10216-questions-about-ferrari-launch-india.html)

What is the price for one F 430 in Dehli???????How many of them are already being ordered????What about the 612 Scaglietti???And the ENZO???Is there any of it being ordered???????Where is the delaer?How many in India???

I think just the F430 for now or max a 612 might be getting offered soon. You can always buy it from outside and import it but unfortunetly Enzo can not come to india for good, it has to be on that 1 yr contract(if someone knows more please chime in for this 1 yr deal), i am not sure what the requirements are for that but since its a left hand drive you cant bring it into india, just as you cant a CGT/FGT/SLR, if you have money enough for a Enzo i would suggest a Pagani Zonda F which should be right up there in performance and looks and exclusivity about 5x more...

As for the price its really simple..take the euro price of the car, remove the vat(divide by 1.175) then multiply by 2.04 and euro exchange rate and you have the ex-showroom price in delhi and if you want to get the on road price the insurance and registration is different for different car in different states, so i would say anywhere from 8%-12%, hope that helps, in my calculation the F430 would be about 1.65 crore for ex-showroom and about 1.8 cr on road or few lakhs here there..

the gallardo is being offered for 1.5 cr ex-showroom and continental gt for about 1.65cr so you can guesstimate the price since F430 falls in between these 2 cars in europe as well..

Prancing horse has its eye set on India!!

The Tata group is expected to be the sole distrbutor for the brand thanks to the fact that Ratan Tata is on fiat's board as well as the fact that Tata Motors currently has a JV running with the Fiat in India.

Dealerships are expected to open in Delhi, Mumbai, Bangalore and Chennai

Ferrari looks set for India debut in 2011 - NDTV Profit