Re: Toyota Liva to Roll Out soon. EDIT : Now delayed

Toyota defers launch of diesel Etios & Liva to next year read on
Toyota defers launch of diesel Etios, Liva - Hindustan Times
Old 5th April 2011, 14:28   #47

diesel Etios, Liva launch deferred!

This time from horse's mouth - read on

Toyota defers launch of diesel Etios, Liva - Hindustan Times

Wait for those who have booked is longer than anticipated!
Old 17th April 2011, 11:41   #48

Hey guys good news!! The etios Liva will be launched in June end. The car will be powered by a 1.4 diesel which powers the corolla, but will have a FGT. The car will be priced very aggressively at 6.2lakhs on-road for the top end diesel. Please mark my words as i got to know this from a person in the Toyota factory near Bangalore and production has already started. Tha ARAI mileage is 25kmpl.
Naparajito
Old 17th April 2011, 11:58   #49

^^ Great news.Its time to change my santro this festive season.Have new swift,liva,beat diesel,fiesta classic, indigo cs on the radar.Is the price mentioned by you for bangalore?? Then it must be a few grands less in Nagpur.If it is i'll be the first person to book it.
Old 17th April 2011, 14:02   #50

That's great news. A middle version for about 5.5L will be surely competitive. I hope they have done something about the garibchand interiors though.

Naparajito: you seem to have the inner contacts at auto industry! I think you only spilled out the mini xylo was going to be 5+2, even before it was appended in the title of that thread. Any updates for that thread too mate?
Old 17th April 2011, 14:18   #51

Originally Posted by Naparajito View Post
Hey guys good news!! The etios Liva will be launched in June end. The car will be powered by a 1.4 diesel which powers the corolla, but will have a FGT. The car will be priced very aggressively at 6.2lakhs on-road for the top end diesel. Please mark my words as i got to know this from a person in the Toyota factory near Bangalore and production has already started. Tha ARAI mileage is 25kmpl.
Naparajito
So the prices are for Bangy?? That should be around 10K lesser than the Swift VDi ABS in Bangalore right ? This is a solid price but hope they have done something to the interior to make it better. And an ARAI mileage of 25 is way too brilliant. Benchmarking swift's 21kmpl, this is already a 4 kmpl more. Any idea whats the power going to be like ? 1.4L D with a VGT = 90, so 1.4L D with FGT = 75 bhp ??
Old 17th April 2011, 14:31   #52

It's a 1.4 D4D engine with FGT with an output of 75Hp.
Sedan will be 7.2l on-road,jus 20 cheaper than dzire.
Old 17th April 2011, 15:00   #53

So the diesel sedan is also getting launched by June end ?? And that also going to have the FGT version ? I was told by one of the salesman that they might launch the diesel sedan only next year since the waiting period is something they are not able to handle well.
Old 17th April 2011, 15:20   #54

Ya it's a confirmed news. They are gonna launch the fortuner 4x2 and auto box in dec and all new innova by nov.
Old 17th April 2011, 15:22   #55

And ya by 2015 they would have launched 26 new vehicles. Fortuner will recieve a facelift when it comes with 4x2 and auto box.
Old 17th April 2011, 15:37   #56

Ya it's a confirmed news. They are gonna launch the fortuner 4x2 and auto box in dec and all new innova by nov.
And ya by 2015 they would have launched 26 new vehicles. Fortuner will recieve a facelift when it comes with 4x2 and auto box.
Offtopic:
@Naparajito..You ROCK !! So Toyota is planning to launch 26 new vehicles / variants in the next 4 years ?? Thats an average 6 models an year!! Wow, thats a great news. Do you have any idea of all those? Would you mind opening a new thread and shifting the discussion there and keep this as a LIVA thread itself ?
Old 17th April 2011, 15:39   #57

@swiftnfurious- I created few threads but moderator deleted them:(.
Toyota is planning to break records in india. I was not told which cars, but some MPV is coming soon.
Old 17th April 2011, 15:42   #58

I'll request that guy to take me to the plant where the R&D takes place. It'll take a few days, but first of all i've to request him to take me inside the plant.
Old 18th April 2011, 11:13   #59

Nice, thanks for the scoop info ! Any idea about the specs for the petrol variant ?

Last edited by indivic : 18th April 2011 at 11:14.
Old 18th April 2011, 11:35   #60

Naparajito
Thanks Naparajito for this update, hope the Liva launch news is true !
Are there any changes to the interiors ? really the Etios sedan interior is a turn off. I think just changing the interior plastic colour combination will make a big difference to the feel of the car. Some of the Etios owners have complained about rattling issues hence I am keeping my fingers crossed about the overall build quality levels.

I am sure a diesel top end prices at 6.2 lacs will be quite competitive however the equipment level needs to seen. Remember B+ segment is a far more competitive than sedan’s hence Liva has to come with a good value for money proposition to be a winner.