Old 27th July 2011, 12:40   #481

re: Honda slashes price on Jazz as well ? EDIT: Launch pics of new Jazz Pg.56

Originally Posted by freak1201 View Post
Guys! The cars out of stock here in pune!
And they claim a new models due in August!
Know what, it'll be priced at 7.5lac!
I guess you are telling the OTR price.
What was the earlier OTR price before the massive dicounts?
I guess it would have been the same after the standard 55K discount and insurance waiver.
Old 27th July 2011, 12:47   #482

So what's the whole idea behind launching a new jazz?
Will Honda never learn?
Old 27th July 2011, 13:01   #483

Guys! The cars out of stock here in pune!
And they claim a new models due in August!
Know what, it'll be priced at 7.5lac!
What is the source of your info on the price? even 7.5lack OTR seems higher than the expected price range as in the thread.

AFAIK, the cars have been out of stock for the past 10 days.
Old 27th July 2011, 14:28   #484

Finally made my booking today with Sundaram for the new face lifted Jazz. The display vehicle is expected to arrive their showroom by next week. Awaiting!!
Old 27th July 2011, 14:32   #485

Originally Posted by dre@ms View Post
Finally made my booking today with Sundaram for the new face lifted Jazz.
Congrats on your booking. Guess you are the first one in TBHP to have done the booking. Hope the price is inline with what we expect too!

Old 27th July 2011, 14:38   #486

So what's the whole idea behind launching a new jazz?
Will Honda never learn?
New Jazz is not an idea specific to India. They have launched the new Jazz globally and as per their policy of selling most current models, they are introducing it in India. IMO, this has nothing to do with the poor sales the Jazz had so far.
Old 27th July 2011, 15:02   #487

I don't think freak1201 meant why the new Jazz. He probably meant why at a price of 7.5 lakhs?

Pradeep

Originally Posted by Guna View Post
New Jazz is not an idea specific to India. They have launched the new Jazz globally and as per their policy of selling most current models, they are introducing it in India. IMO, this has nothing to do with the poor sales the Jazz had so far.
Old 28th July 2011, 00:32   #488

Originally Posted by dre@ms
Finally made my booking today with Sundaram for the new face lifted Jazz. The display vehicle is expected to arrive their showroom by next week. Awaiting!!
Congratulations are in order! If Honda is indeed going to launch the same Jazz as in Malaysia, then we can expect 1.5 ivtec, fresh designs, CVT, R16 tyres and stuff. Lets see what's in store for us come August 15th. Something is gotta give, me thinks!
Old 28th July 2011, 15:56   #489

Hey pal, its for sure there is no engine upgrade..and this has been confirmed by the ASM in all 3 dealerships. They term this release as the MMC. Expect only the cosmetic changes.
Old 28th July 2011, 16:07   #490

Hey pal, its for sure there is no engine upgrade..and this has been confirmed by the ASM in all 3 dealerships. They term this release as the MMC. Expect only the cosmetic changes.
Is there any news on a firm launch date? my dealer has no clue except that it will be in august. that could also mean a whole 31 days of miserable wait. most people seem to think it will be 15th August, but wont honda wait to see the swift pricing?

there is definitely not going to be a 1.5L engine or 16" wheels. i am hoping for a ACC though.
Old 28th July 2011, 16:10   #491

Originally Posted by Guna View Post
are you sure it has nothing to do with almost no sale in india?? from what i hear is that they would be selling the car atleast 1.5 lacs cheaper than before. owing to selling just 11 vehicles pan india last month.

the dealer in indore was offering the top end model (with the alloys and all) for 6.66 lacs ON ROAD!! the sales guys there are saying that the price will not be way too off for the new model.
probably honda is learning it the hard way - just having a honda badge doesn't entitle you to sell your cars at a premium!
you need a diesel + lot's of features + good quality and most importantly place it right between the segment leaders in terms of price. make a few less bucks on each car but achieve volumes that you have never seen before.

i doubt whether any of the honda models now are doing well. and guess that's why they have been quick in getting the updates/upgrades of their models this time around.
Old 28th July 2011, 17:00   #492

Originally Posted by samyakmodi View Post
are you sure it has nothing to do with almost no sale in india?? from what i hear is that they would be selling the car atleast 1.5 lacs cheaper than before. owing to selling just 11 vehicles pan india last month.

the dealer in indore was offering the top end model (with the alloys and all) for 6.66 lacs ON ROAD!! the sales guys there are saying that the price will not be way too off for the new model.
The price correction is certainly because of the low sales/lesson learnt ( Honda insists it is due to the increased localisation.) What I meant was, new model would have been introduced in any case.
Discounts given on the current model is purely to clear the old stock.
Old 28th July 2011, 17:17   #493

UPDATE:
Guys, Jazz lovers, you will love this scoop news.

Got a call from Olympia, new Jazz is launching 1st August and the price is 20K increase approx. No news of what are the complete modification.

EDIT:
20K increase from the current discounted price.

Last edited by dre@ms : 28th July 2011 at 17:33.
dre@ms is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 28th July 2011, 17:26   #494

UPDATE:
Guys, Jazz lovers, you will love this scoop news.

Got a call from Olympia, new Jazz is launching 1st August and the price is 20K increase approx. No news of what are the complete modification.
20k increase from the current MRP or the discounted stock clearing price?
Old 28th July 2011, 17:27   #495

Its from the discounted stock clearing price.
dre@ms is offline   (1) Thanks