Old 22nd August 2011, 18:10   #1036

Re: Honda slashes price on Jazz as well ? EDIT: Launch pics of new Jazz Pg.56

My friend from Guwahati has posted this pic from the Honda showroom yesterday - a new Jazz Select which he booked immediately (6.20L OTR, 50K Booking Amount). Lucky chap!

Btw, he says he inspected the car closely and couldn't find any evidence of cost cutting anywhere.

Honda slashes price on Jazz as well ? EDIT: Launch pics of new Jazz Pg.56-dsc00009.jpg
Old 22nd August 2011, 18:23   #1037

Wow, 1.75 lacs, that's something. Now it seems more realistic price, Honda has woken up from slumber, and fighting for its crown.

It makes me wonder how the current owners would be feeling, having bought at previous (high) price?
Old 22nd August 2011, 18:34   #1038

Re: Honda slashes price on Jazz as well ? EDIT:Leaked Brochure Pics of new Jazz on Pg

Originally Posted by RavenAvi View Post
Check out the Tafeta White X when it's available, and go with that, IMO. It comes loaded (including the recline-able seats), the sporty alloys will stand out with the white, and the interior blue-black combo will go really well with the Tafeta White exterior. Not to mention you get a few extra features as well - powered ORVMs, seat-height adjust, fog lamps, etc.
A correction. The ORVMs are electrical in all models. In X Variant, you have the fully retractable / foldable mirror.
aaren is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd August 2011, 18:38   #1039

The ex-showroom price(Mumbai) on the website is 6.43L. I was just seeing the price list(Showroom Price list) and I noticed this: Ex-Showroom Price for Mumbai: 6.35L + Accessory Kit of 8k, Which comes to 6.43L, i.e. (Ex-showroom price with Accessory Kit). I think they are just mentioning it differently, But I do not understand why. Tried calling Honda one2one, even they are not aware of what the accessory kit contains.
Old 22nd August 2011, 19:39   #1040

Hey we really can't call this the "ANHJ". Mods, do something!

This is nothing close to All New. Lets call it the NHJ, if we insist.

FLHJ would be more like it though (Face Lifted HJ)!!
Old 22nd August 2011, 19:42   #1041

Out of curiosity, I went for a Jazz Test Drive today...and also did a TD of the new Swift and Ritz a few days ago...

Found the Jazz to be too too sluggish....no doubt the space, interiors and smoothness is top notch but the engine was not responsive at all...I had to press it way down to get the acceleration ... esp compared to swift/ritz

Not sure if this was because it was a 2 yrs old 27000 kms done TD car...

Can anyone let me know if I'm the only one experiencing this?
Old 22nd August 2011, 19:48   #1042

Originally Posted by Geo_Ipe View Post
Hey we really can't call this the "ANHJ". Mods, do something!

This is nothing close to All New. Lets call it the NHJ, if we insist.

FLHJ would be more like it though (Face Lifted HJ)!!
Why we need this acronym? Just call it the Jazz.
Do we have multiple versions of City, Verna, Jazz etc. selling in the market? IMHO using the names given by the manufacturer makes much more sense.

Note: By the way, I don’t see similar references for European cars e.g.; ANP for All New Passat
Old 22nd August 2011, 20:08   #1043

Just spoke to our rather friendly and extremely helpful SR Sagar.
He shed some light on the jazz variants and pricing in Pune.
First the OTR Pune Prices.
Jazz MT - 6.37 OTR
Jazz Select - 6.65 OTR
Jazz X MT - 7lakhs and 17 Rupees OTR

The 8K X MT kit is compulsory. It is basically for the spoiler.
He said that maybe they can omit it for us. But it's a differentiating feature for the X MT
And who doesn't want a spoiler right?

The booking amount for all Jazz Variants is 50K only. Nothing more.

The grille on the Jazz X MT is infact not chrome. So you will be better off buying this version if you do not like chrome. Its a nice body colour with some black accents or so.

Hope this helps.
mdsaab is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd August 2011, 20:30   #1044
cLJ

Originally Posted by indianvirus View Post
Wow, 1.75 lacs, that's something. Now it seems more realistic price, Honda has woken up from slumber, and fighting for its crown.

It makes me wonder how the current owners would be feeling, having bought at previous (high) price?

My Jazz X was delivered end of May, and I feel very bad that I didn't wait for 3 months. I just become poor by 1+ lakhs.

Anyway, this is facts of life, somewhere you lose and some where you gain.
Old 22nd August 2011, 21:40   #1045

I had used the carwale form to let a dealer get in touch with me. I received a quote of 7.08 OTR Mumbai Reg. This was not a showroom price, but the lady on the phone mentioned all paperwork would be thru the showroom. Any of you ever bought from agencies that aren't the regular showroom folks?
Old 22nd August 2011, 21:55   #1046

Originally Posted by mdsaab
First the OTR Pune Prices.
Jazz MT - 6.37 OTR
Jazz Select - 6.65 OTR
Jazz X MT - 7lakhs and 17 Rupees OTR
The Jazz X MT in Mumbai is 7.14 OTR. This was confirmed by three different dealers. The Select is 6. 78 and the base is at 6.49. why is only the X more expensive in Pune compared to Mumbai?
Old 22nd August 2011, 22:12   #1047

Originally Posted by maverhick View Post
I had used the carwale form to let a dealer get in touch with me. I received a quote of 7.08 OTR Mumbai Reg. This was not a showroom price, but the lady on the phone mentioned all paperwork would be thru the showroom. Any of you ever bought from agencies that aren't the regular showroom folks?
Though i have never bought from any agent before.
I would highly recommend buying direct from a Honda showroom.
i guess you are speaking of the Jazz X MT variant.
The quoted price received is only 6K lower than the dealer OTR price.
So why take a chance, buying through the Honda dealer would be a safer option IMHO.
Good Luck!
Originally Posted by sraye View Post
The Jazz X MT in Mumbai is 7.14 OTR. This was confirmed by three different dealers. The Select is 6. 78 and the base is at 6.49. why is only the X more expensive in Pune compared to Mumbai?
It isn't bro.
It's 7 lakhs and seventeen rupees only. = 7,00,017/- OTR Pune
So it is cheaper than Mumbai prices.
Old 22nd August 2011, 22:17   #1048

Originally Posted by mdsaab

It isn't bro.
It's 7 lakhs and seventeen rupees only. = 7,00,017/- OTR Pune
So it is cheaper than Mumbai prices.
oops.. sorry . Should have read your post more carefully. Thanks for clarifying.
Old 22nd August 2011, 22:23   #1049

Originally Posted by Geo_Ipe View Post
Hey we really can't call this the "ANHJ". Mods, do something!This is nothing close to All New. Lets call it the NHJ, if we insist. FLHJ would be more like it though (Face Lifted HJ)!!
Lets call it SPHJ (Sensibly Priced Honda Jazz)

Can any one tell me whether I can get CNG fitted in the jazz?
And also are the Delhi dealers offering the same. I heard from a friend that a dealer at gurgaon had said he can get the cng fitted from him and would give him a warranty on his part, can he do that??
Old 22nd August 2011, 22:39   #1050

Re: Honda slashes price on Jazz as well ? EDIT:Leaked Brochure Pics of new Jazz on Pg

Originally Posted by uday.ere View Post
The chrome on the front is more palatable on UT than Red, but the one on the back is a total eyesore..would make sense to go for the base model mesh grill or the sporty one of the X.
The added chrome behind could just have an unusual purpose -- it could serve as a reflector for those trailing you with headlights on!