Old 12th September 2011, 18:27   #1381

Re: Honda slashes price on Jazz as well ? EDIT: Launch pics of new Jazz Pg.56

HELP REQUIRED

Planning to book my Jazz tomorrow with Vision Honda, Kottayam.
Problems:

- Booking amount fixed at Rs 1 lac!
- Jazz X or Base not available, only Selects. Says no word from Honda regarding when they will roll the X's out.

Is this consistent with the rest of the country?? Sales guy says Honda is too busy with the launch of their "little car"!!
Old 12th September 2011, 19:30   #1382

Originally Posted by Geo_Ipe View Post
HELP REQUIRED

Problems:

Is this consistent with the rest of the country?? Sales guy says Honda is too busy with the launch of their "little car"!!
Well almost.

I booked my Jazz X on 21st august and at that time paid 1 lakh as the booking amount.
Jazz base and X models had a 2 month waiting period when i booked, however the select was available in a month or so.
Old 12th September 2011, 19:42   #1383

HELP REQUIRED

Problems:

- Jazz X or Base not available, only Selects. Says no word from Honda regarding when they will roll the X's out.

the thing about x not available seems to be true. Even i have been offered select much earlier. They have no idea on the timeline for x :(
Old 12th September 2011, 20:11   #1384

Originally Posted by funkyp View Post
the thing about x not available seems to be true. Even i have been offered select much earlier. They have no idea on the timeline for x :(
Originally Posted by shashank.nk View Post
Well almost.

I booked my Jazz X on 21st august and at that time paid 1 lakh as the booking amount.
Jazz base and X models had a 2 month waiting period when i booked, however the select was available in a month or so.
I had booked the X in black color on 20th August.I have been told that the x has not stated production.
I cancelled the booking today and will get the full refund tomorow.
Might as well I book a diesel liva or the swift!!
Old 12th September 2011, 20:47   #1385

HELP REQUIRED

Problems:

I booked my Jazz Select in the first week of this month, was told a 3 month waiting period, although some charm ensured that a Diwali delivery is a possibility. So yes, no timeline for the X or Base might be normal, but that booing amount is not. I paid a quarter of that!

Is there no other dealer you can go to? And what of cancellation charges if you choose to cancel even after paying that much?
iliketurtles is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th September 2011, 22:50   #1386

Originally Posted by iliketurtles View Post
Is there no other dealer you can go to? And what of cancellation charges if you choose to cancel even after paying that much?
Unfortunately not in my city. The next dealer's 80 km away and its not practical.
Gotta ask bout the refund thing. I always thought refund was 100 % when you cancelled a booking. And the previous 2 cars my family got, we paid a booking aount of 5k!!

And the timeline for the delivery they're saying is very odd. The guy's like, "Sir you specify your colour. We'll see in the next consignment if your colour is there or not". And he adds that he's not sure if the next consignent will have Jazzes in it!!
Don't the consignments come to the dealer from the factory according to order?? Or is it a lottery like my sales guy makes it sound??

Last edited by Geo_Ipe : 12th September 2011 at 22:54. Reason: Adding a query
Old 12th September 2011, 22:58   #1387

Yup, a full refund is about par for the course. But given just how extortionate an amount he's asking for, I reckon this dealer is taking full advantage of a monopoly. Clarify the refund policy, and get them to give you the zero cancellation charge in writing. You can never be too safe.

I wonder how much everyone from the other metros/cities are paying as the booking amount, but the highest I've heard of in Mumbai is 50k.
Old 12th September 2011, 23:05   #1388

Folks, I have booked a Rally Red Jazz X MT with Capital Honda, Chennai and the car is on transit now getting delivered on the coming monday or wednesday
Old 12th September 2011, 23:14   #1389

Originally Posted by anachronix View Post
Folks, I have booked a Rally Red Jazz X MT with Capital Honda, Chennai and the car is on transit now getting delivered on the coming monday or wednesday
Congrats on your car! When did you book it ?

Originally Posted by kedarwalke View Post
I had booked the X in black color on 20th August.I have been told that the x has not stated production.
I cancelled the booking today and will get the full refund tomorow.
Might as well I book a diesel liva or the swift!!
Both the alternatives you have mentioned will have a long wait as well I spoke to my dealer and was told mid-oct delivery. What were you told at the time of booking and since when is the dealer saying X isn't started on production ?
Old 12th September 2011, 23:31   #1390

HELP REQUIRED

Problems:

have booked the jazz x from dakshin honda here in bangalore on the 30th of aug, was promised delivery in november.
Old 12th September 2011, 23:33   #1391

Originally Posted by shashank.nk

Congrats on your car! When did you book it ?

Both the alternatives you have mentioned will have a long wait as well I spoke to my dealer and was told mid-oct delivery. What were you told at the time of booking and since when is the dealer saying X isn't started on production ?
Booked on the 30th August with 10K as booking amount!
Old 12th September 2011, 23:40   #1392

Booked on the 30th August with 10K as booking amount!
That is quick! Here we're waiting for 2 months
Are you getting it early because of the color you chose ?
Old 13th September 2011, 00:49   #1393

Originally Posted by shashank.nk

That is quick! Here we're waiting for 2 months
Are you getting it early because of the color you chose ?
Sorry mate, I booked it on 22nd August!
Old 13th September 2011, 10:09   #1394

I have booked on 21st Aug at Dakshin honda with 1 Lac as booking amount for R.Red Jazz select.
did some arm twisting at the Honda technical centre in Chennai and got a vehicle billed to the dealer.
Vehicle was billed on 3rd sep and hopefully should have been loaded on 5th sep, under transit.
How much time does it normally takes from Greater NOIDA to Bangalore?
Old 13th September 2011, 12:31   #1395

Sorry mate, I booked it on 22nd August!
Congrats!! Dude, Since you own the fiesta 1.6, Can you explain your decision to buy the Jazz.