Team-BHP - SIAM Stand on Diesel cars
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   The Indian Car Scene (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/)
-   -   SIAM Stand on Diesel cars (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/104561-siam-stand-diesel-cars-4.html)

Quote:

Originally Posted by RX135 (Post 2444648)
:uncontrol I suggest, you try to think through it once again.

Well, my assumptions were drawn from the report, I realized I have no knowledge of the petroleum refining process. I did know to the extent of both being byproducts from my general knowledge but no details of the latest
processes followed for that matter. I was trying to reason it out!

Quote:

Originally Posted by silentscreamers (Post 2445059)
I would like to add a different line of thought to this argument. Please correct me if I am wrong.

I would again request you to please correct me or add to my line of thought, if I've gone wrong or missed anywhere.

Ok this is going to be OT.

Definition of capitalism per wikipedia-> Capitalism is an economic system in which the means of production are privately owned and operated for profit, usually in competitive markets.

If you desire capitalism then let us have it in the energy sector too, rather than the state sponsored perverse pricing policy that we are suffering.

Let me get rhetorical here. Why capitalism just for the automobile manufacturers and not in the energy sector? Let them compete and survive in a scenario where they sell diesel cars and petrol cars based on the value proposition they offer to the buyer - WITHOUT any crutches being provided to either choice . Right now they are walking on crutches provided by the government, albeit inadvertently , the price of which is being paid by the citizens.

Quote:

Wouldn't that just shift the profit booking currently made by car manufacturers to petrol pump owners and dealers?.