Old 29th November 2011, 00:23   #1711

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Received a quotation from Shivnath Hyundai for the new "Fluidic" Verna:

Variant - 1.6 VTVT

Ex-showroom - 7,87,450/-

Incidental Charges - 4,000/- (same as Handling/Transportation I guess)

Insurance - 25,459/- (maybe I can get a lower one from outside)

Registration - 57,322/- (comes to 55,122/-; 2200/- RTO commission?)

Accessories - 600/- (Floor mats?!)

Teflon Coating - 3,500/- (more than VW?!, thankfully optional)

Extended Warranty - 6,500/- (2 yrs Standard + 1 yr Extra (only?), optional)

---------------
OTR - 8,84,831/-
---------------

Discounts offered:

- NONE. (even on the petrol!)

----------------------------
Final OTR - Same as above.
----------------------------
Old 29th November 2011, 06:26   #1712

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by rameshnanda View Post
I visited one of the Fiat Dealer in Chennai yesterday along with my friend. Following offers are available from them.

2011 Linea T-Jet+ - 9.2 OTR
2010 Linea T-Jet - 7.75 OTR (1 Vehicle is available)

And also heard that Fiat may not be offering discounts from 2012.
I heard about it too.
Isn't 2010 stretching it a bit too far?
Wonder how stringent the PDI would have to be!
And say, if there ARE a few hidden rust marks, does that mean its outrightly a no-go-deal?
Old 29th November 2011, 08:02   #1713

Originally Posted by rameshnanda View Post
2011 Linea T-Jet+ - 9.2 OTR
2010 Linea T-Jet - 7.75 OTR (1 Vehicle is available)
This is an impossible price in Bangalore. The final quote I got was 9.97lac for the T Jet+ Premium Color.
Old 29th November 2011, 09:43   #1714

Originally Posted by akj123 View Post
Bajaj Allianz Drive Assure Insurance: 4.6K, Incidental Expenses: 6K
Total OTR: 5.7L

How does this deal sound ?
I would not want to give Rs 6000 for 'incidental expenses'.
Off-topic, but if you are looking for good mileage from a hatchback, then Figo might disappoint you. A Maruti will outperform in most ways.
Old 29th November 2011, 09:47   #1715

This is called 'cartelization' and if you have some way to prove it, we can take them to consumer court and we should. This is against free market practice and another way of dealing with them is to boycott them.

Originally Posted by Oxy View Post
As per Bimal Auto Agency (Maruti Dealer) in Bangalore, with effect from 14th of November 2011, all Maruti dealers of Karnataka have signed a pact that there is not going to be any competition amongst them. Which means, if any dealer in Karnataka offers any discounts other than the ones declared by Maruti for that month to any customer, or any freebies other than the basic ones (read floor mats, boot mat, mudflaps, perfume and idol), he will be penalised a sum of 2 lakh rupees.

Can anyone from Bangalore confirm this? If true, this is some bad news, no room for haggling at all.

I got this info from them while trying to book a car, they didn't offer anything extra at all, didn't budge even after multiple attempts to haggle. So I ended up doing a stop payment on my booking amount cheque. Will explore other alternatives in detail now before going ahead with the booking.

Can't believe they are doing this at a time like this - the year end - when they are supposed to give all kinds of discounts!
Old 29th November 2011, 09:48   #1716

Originally Posted by S_U_N View Post
Off-topic, but if you are looking for good mileage from a hatchback, then Figo might disappoint you. A Maruti will outperform in most ways.
That's true, and specially it seems figo petrols have a mileage in 11kmpl range for the city. Will re-think about petrol/diesel equation. Am ok with the delta between it and Maruti, as it has it's advantages like boot space etc.
Old 29th November 2011, 09:50   #1717

Really good value if this true and for the standard version and not a stripped off version. I saw this, but was surprised that apart from the advertisement ( even came on back cover of today's 'MINT' , there is no other reference. Their website is silent on this and still quotes 21+ lacs ex showroom. Can't understand Nissan's strategy or is there a trick in this?

Originally Posted by inder View Post
Read in todays newspaper an offer for nissan teanna v6.
Its now available at a mouth watering price of 17.99 lacs.
Old 29th November 2011, 12:39   #1718

Originally Posted by sandeepmohan View Post
This is an impossible price in Bangalore. The final quote I got was 9.97lac for the T Jet+ Premium Color.
Yeh. I understand. This is the quote I got from a dealer in Chennai. I am sure that I can get it for 9L OTR if negotiated.
Old 29th November 2011, 12:44   #1719

Originally Posted by RavenAvi View Post
Revised price tags (ex-showroom, Delhi) -

VXI (petrol) - Rs. 6.43 lakh,

ZXI (petrol) - Rs. 7.18 lakh.
This is unbelievable price for SX4. The official site is not updated yet with this price. Also, is this the price after discounts or the 56k discount is applicable on this revised price? Gosh! I think I am too greedy.
Old 29th November 2011, 16:07   #1720

Originally Posted by sandeepmohan View Post
Current On-Road Prices at ABS Motors, Gurgaon:

Linea T-Jet: Model Unavailable / No Bookings allowed
Linea T-Jet+: Rs. 8,74,521 (He was willing to reduce 4,521) => Rs. 8,70,000
Linea FIRE E+:Rs. 7,54,528 (He was willing to reduce 4,528) => Rs. 7,50,000
Linea MJD E+: Rs. 8,97,000

Premium colour price Rs. 5000/- extra
Old 29th November 2011, 16:15   #1721

Originally Posted by abhi413 View Post
Current On-Road Prices at ABS Motors, Gurgaon:

Linea T-Jet: Model Unavailable / No Bookings allowed
Linea T-Jet+: Rs. 8,74,521 (He was willing to reduce 4,521) => Rs. 8,70,000
Linea FIRE E+:Rs. 7,54,528 (He was willing to reduce 4,528) => Rs. 7,50,000
Linea MJD E+: Rs. 8,97,000

Premium colour price Rs. 5000/- extra
Wow, isn't the Petrol OTR prices less than even Ex-Showroom prices
T-Jet+ is 9.06
Fire E+ is 7.75

The deal i was getting around 15 days back was T-Jet+ at 9,10,000
And Diesel E Pk at 9,05,000
from Sanya Motors, Delhi

Is there any price differential in Delhi & Gurgaon (I guess there is and i believe these prices hold true for Gurgaon registration)?
Old 29th November 2011, 16:20   #1722

@varun.ppl: Yes, these prices are for Gurgaon Registration. For 3 Box (or "long") cars ever since the CWG Ms. Sheila Dixit has imposed some taxes consequently Delhi Registration is costlier. In fact Gurgaon and Faridabad prices for Fiat are the same.

And yes, the On-Road prices are lower than official Ex-Showroom prices! Blame the Petrol Prices!!
Old 29th November 2011, 16:42   #1723

How much is FIAT G.Punto 90HP OTR in Bangalore.
Any discounts offers for Diesel ?
Old 29th November 2011, 16:49   #1724

Originally Posted by Twiny View Post
How much is FIAT G.Punto 90HP OTR in Bangalore.
Any discounts offers for Diesel ?
When i checked around diwali, it was 8.02 lakhs without corporate discount and exchange bonus for your old car. Discounts are there on the diesel and petrol, though with petrol you can get higher discounts.
shashank.nk is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th November 2011, 18:33   #1725

Originally Posted by ajay_satpute View Post
This is unbelievable price for SX4. The official site is not updated yet with this price. Also, is this the price after discounts or the 56k discount is applicable on this revised price? Gosh! I think I am too greedy.
Price after discounts. Don't be too greedy, Ajay!

Coastal Honda, Goa, is offering huge discounts on the Civic and the Accord for a limited period only.

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-hondaoffers.jpg

Offer valid in Goa only.