Old 27th February 2012, 13:23   #2011

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by drvhplyevraftr View Post
Any idea if this is for 2011 model or 2012?.

The SA guys at Hyd are sticking to 9.5 ex-showroom Hyd on top of which they are ready to give a discount of 30k. Effectively the price is 9.2. Ofcourse I have not started pressing them for more discounts yet. If possible can you send a picture of this adv?.

Thank you.
The prices are for 2012 manufactured models only. 2011 Manufactured Models were out of stock as early as Jan 15. Even before this newspaper ad, the dealers were quoting a cash discount of 57-60k in Delhi. So the top-end LT, is costing 10.02 OTR Delhi.

But, when one of my cousins visited a showroom in Haryana, he was offered a maximum discount of 30k only. Now, he is planning to buy the car from Delhi on temporary number, and get it permanently registered in his home town in Haryana.
ScorpMan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th February 2012, 14:18   #2012

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

This weekend i was kind of free, so headed out to Moti Nagar as this area has a plethora of Auto Dealers.

First stop was Sky Nissan - Checked out Sunny Diesel - No discounts being offered and delivery time over a month.

Wanted to spend some more time and frisked the Teana. 2012 Teana carries a discount of 1.75L.

Next Stop was Skoda - Rapid has a considerably low waiting period. The dealer was willing to offer the Middle Variant (Ambiente) in 3 days whereas the top model had a waiting period of 15 days.

Yeti 4x2 has discount worth 40K + 50% insurance.

Vento Diesel is still not discounted and i wonder why. Even though it was a Saturday still there was not footfall at the dealership. It's high time they realize that their snob value would take them down.

Want to check if there is any discount on the Linea 2012. Or does any dealer in Delhi have 2011 Linea with a hefty discount.
Old 27th February 2012, 14:43   #2013

Originally Posted by varun.ppl View Post
Next Stop was Skoda - Rapid has a considerably low waiting period. The dealer was willing to offer the Middle Variant (Ambiente) in 3 days whereas the top model had a waiting period of 15 days.
To be honest I am not sure how well the Skoda Rapid has been received by the buyer. For a car thats supposedly well built, VFM, stonker of an engine, Ride better then the Vento and so on, I would expect a waiting of atleast a month.
I think the Skoda After sales horror story is at play here.

BTW are they offering any discounts too on the diesel rapid?
Old 27th February 2012, 15:00   #2014

To be honest I am not sure how well the Skoda Rapid has been received by the buyer. For a car thats supposedly well built, VFM, stonker of an engine, Ride better then the Vento and so on, I would expect a waiting of atleast a month.

Though I have not heard about horror stories of VW like the Skoda ones, I am still somehow not too confident about it. I am looking out for a C+ segment car and liked the Jetta, but the attitude of VW sales people put me off. Its the same at every showroom here in Bangalore. They make you feel like they are doing a favor by selling you a VW car. On top of it the cars are insanely expensive and come with no features for a 18L car.

Anyone know how much discount is possible on the Jetta?
Old 27th February 2012, 16:21   #2015

Originally Posted by shivasuma View Post
Though I have not heard about horror stories of VW like the Skoda ones, I am still somehow not too confident about it. I am looking out for a C+ segment car and liked the Jetta, but the attitude of VW sales people put me off. Its the same at every showroom here in Bangalore. They make you feel like they are doing a favor by selling you a VW car. On top of it the cars are insanely expensive and come with no features for a 18L car.

Anyone know how much discount is possible on the Jetta?
Presently in Delhi when i asked them that how much discount can i get on the Jetta Trendline, the SA's look was like that how can i even ask for that car. But, IMO at present there are no offers on Jetta.

No buddy, no discounts as of now. The only thing the SA was willing to offer was the Skoda Shield that too once i go into extensive negotiations.
Old 27th February 2012, 21:21   #2016

VW Latest New Schemes for 2011 old stock (For Polo & Vento Petrol)

Scheme one -

) Take Rs.50000 Cash Discount
With
Free Insurance & AMC

Scheme two -

2)
Take Rs.50000 Cash Discount
With
Finance by VW @ 2.25% for 3 years

Hope it helps people to get a better deal.
Old 27th February 2012, 22:08   #2017

Re: VW Latest New Schemes for 2011 old stock (For Polo & Vento Petrol)

Thanks for the information.
Could you elaborate on where this information is from?
EVM Volkswagen - the dealer in Trivandrum has no idea of this and refuses to give this discount. They have only offered 10000 as corporate discount.
Old 27th February 2012, 22:15   #2018

Post deleted by the Team-BHP Support : Please do NOT post one-liners that add little or no informational value to the thread. We need your co-operation to maintain the overall quality of this forum.

Please read our rules before proceeding any further.

Last edited by GTO : 28th February 2012 at 14:31.
Nagesh is offline   Received Infraction
Old 27th February 2012, 22:35   #2019

I need to understand one thing. How come people are buying Polo diesels with 3 POT engines. Yes its a German car, however, the DDis and the Quadrajets are better engines.

In the long run, they are surely a winner. Also on the highways, the 3 potters will run out of steam.
Old 27th February 2012, 22:42   #2020

Please note that the so called 2011 stock are not December manufactured but are as old as around August 2011. Make sure to verify date of manufacturing. The dealers are trying their best to dupe customers regarding manufacturing date. Already many people have been duped into buying very old stock. You can even find some of them complaining at Facebook that they came to know real manufacturing date quite later.
Old 27th February 2012, 22:56   #2021

Originally Posted by gauravdgr8 View Post
I need to understand one thing. How come people are buying Polo diesels with 3 POT engines. Yes its a German car, however, the DDis and the Quadrajets are better engines.

In the long run, they are surely a winner. Also on the highways, the 3 potters will run out of steam.
There's no other solid german small car is available hence people prefer ?
agree on 3 -pot, it goes out of breath though.
Originally Posted by DevilsCry View Post
Please note that the so called 2011 stock are not December manufactured but are as old as around August 2011. Make sure to verify date of manufacturing. The dealers are trying their best to dupe customers regarding manufacturing date. Already many people have been duped into buying very old stock. You can even find some of them complaining at Facebook that they came to know real manufacturing date quite later.
Very true, Polo 1.6 stock is mostly may/june manufactured.

Originally Posted by penlax View Post
Thanks for the information.
Could you elaborate on where this information is from?
EVM Volkswagen - the dealer in Trivandrum has no idea of this and refuses to give this discount. They have only offered 10000 as corporate discount.
Welcome mate.
This Information is from NCR. did you ask for polo or vento ?
On 2011 model old stock of polo 1.2 highline & polo 1.6 highline, they are giving that offer, scheme has just came 2 days back, so he might unware of the offer.
Originally Posted by Nagesh View Post
7 lac OTR for the 1.6 beauty.. so very tempting
I'm getting OTR Of 1.6 is 6.6Lacks with 5lacks finance @ 2.25% for 3 years emi is (14350)

Last edited by Technocrat : 28th February 2012 at 02:18.
Old 28th February 2012, 05:29   #2022

There is a Passat 1.8Tsi(old shape) also in stock with one of the dealers in the south offered with a very good discount. If anybody is interested please PM me. I can give you the contact. I think you can save about 10L compared to the current diesel. It must be an end 2010 manufactured car.
Old 28th February 2012, 06:42   #2023

Originally Posted by drmohitg

The top end Skoda Rapid Diesel has a minimum 1month waiting period. One of my friends recently booked it and the dealer wasn't ready to commit any delivery time. He wanted the car in white but had to settle for biege. Infact they were hesitant to take the booking. We had make calls to SKoda management to get them to take booking.
Old 28th February 2012, 12:16   #2024

Confirmed - Skoda VRS discounts as follows:
MSRP -14.52L
Discount- 1.05L
Addtn Corp Discount- 0.175L

Currently applies to Feb only, however Car is not in stock!
Old 28th February 2012, 20:59   #2025

I visited today VW Gurgaon.They are giving a good deal on 1.6 Polo 2011, with discounts nearing 1 Lakh including 50 K cash discount. Also add to that they are providing VW loan at 6.27 for 5 year tenure or 2.25 for 3 year tenure.

Along with 50 K cash discount comes free Insurance worth Rs 26,276, AMC for 2 Years that they claim saves about 20K expense and finally corporate discount of 9K which sums up to Rs 106276. The effective Price comes out to be around 629000 which can be financed at a very nominal rate.