Old 23rd March 2012, 17:02   #2086

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by manojmis View Post
Honda's site says, the prices are getting updated. Budget effect?
Latest updated pricelist for Honda cars -

2012 City

(ex-showroom, Delhi)
Corporate - 7,09,500
E MT - 7,75,000
S MT - 8,26,500
V MT - 8,78,250
V AT - 9,51,000
V MT (Sunroof) - 9,60,250
V AT (Sunroof) - 10,33,000

(ex-showroom, Mumbai)
Corporate - 7,44,104
E MT - 8,12,798
S MT - 8,66,810
V MT - 9,21,084
V AT - 9,97,382
V MT (Sunroof) - 10,07,083
V AT (Sunroof) - 10,83,381

(ex-showroom, Bangalore)
Corporate - 7,19,000
E MT - 7,85,500
S MT - 8,37,500
V MT - 8,90,250
V AT - 9,64,000
V MT (Sunroof) - 9,73,250
V AT (Sunroof) - 10,47,000

Brio

(ex-showroom, Delhi)
E MT - 3,99,000
S MT - 4,40,000
S(O) MT - 4,95,000
V MT - 5,20,000

(ex-showroom, Mumbai)
E MT - 4,22,808
S MT - 4,66,872
S(O) MT - 5,26,674
V MT - 5,52,378

(ex-showroom, Bangalore)
E MT - 4,07,000
S MT - 4,48,000
S(O) MT - 5,04,900
V MT - 5,32,000

Jazz

(ex-showroom, Delhi)
Jazz - 5,75,000
Select - 5,99,900
X (including Standard kit) - 6,31,000

(ex-showroom, Mumbai)
Jazz - 6,10,467
Select - 6,36,585
X (including Standard kit) - 6,70,068

(ex-showroom, Bangalore)
Jazz - 5,89,000
Select - 6,13,900
X (including Standard kit) - 6,46,000

Civic

(ex-showroom, Delhi)
S MT - 12,58,600
V MT - 13,62,700
V MT (Sunroof) - 14,10,100
V AT - 14,40,600
V AT (Sunroof) - 14,87,900

(ex-showroom, Mumbai)
S MT - 13,21,872
V MT - 14,31,049
V MT (Sunroof) - 14,80,866
V AT - 15,12,748
V AT (Sunroof) - 15,62,460

(ex-showroom, Bangalore)
S MT - 12,86,200
V MT - 13,91,600
V MT (Sunroof) - 14,39,200
V AT - 14,70,600
V AT (Sunroof) - 15,18,100

Accord

(ex-showroom, Delhi)
2.4 MT (including Standard kit) - 20,28,500
2.4 AT - 21,07,600
3.5 V6 - 27,37,185

(ex-showroom, Mumbai)
2.4 MT (including Standard kit) - 20,94,659
2.4 AT - 21,77,950
3.5 V6 - 28,34,413

(ex-showroom, Bangalore)
2.4 MT (including Standard kit) - 20,65,300
2.4 AT - 21,44,700
3.5 V6 - 27,76,785

CR-V

(ex-showroom, Delhi)
2WD MT - 22,65,502
4WD MT - 24,13,432
4WD AT - 24,89,948

(ex-showroom, Mumbai)
2WD MT - 23,23,933
4WD MT - 24,77,766
4WD AT - 25,57,060

(ex-showroom, Bangalore)
2WD MT - 23,00,622
4WD MT - 24,50,524
4WD AT - 25,28,060
RavenAvi is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 23rd March 2012, 17:09   #2087

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Price check:

Fiat Linea 1.3MJD Emotion 2012 model; OTR Trivandrum 10.13 lac.
VW Vento Highline TDi 2012, 10.95lac OTR.

Last edited by jkdas : 23rd March 2012 at 17:10.
Old 23rd March 2012, 19:59   #2088

Originally Posted by RavenAvi View Post
Latest updated pricelist for Honda cars -

2012 City

(ex-showroom, Delhi)
Corporate - 7,09,500
Looks like Honda used budget as an opportunity to hike City CE price the most. Read in newspapers that City prices have been hiked in the range 5000 to 10500. With initial price of 6,99,000 and now 7,09,500 the hike is 10,500. Entry model got highest price hike!
Old 24th March 2012, 18:25   #2089

Any idea on discounts/offers on Nano in Bangalore?

Planning to book one next week. Any info would be of great help.

TIA,
Pallavi
Old 24th March 2012, 18:42   #2090

Skoda announces revised pricing for 2012 post Budget.

Summary:

- Changes effective immediately
- Prices rise from 2.2 to 5.1% across board
- Base Fabia variant at 4.6L, Rapid @ 6.9L, Laura @ 12.9, Yeti @ 13.9L and Superb @ 19.6L (ex-showroom Pan India)

Skoda India announces revised pricing for its cars - Overdrive Magazine -
Old 24th March 2012, 19:03   #2091

We have finalized that we'll buy Toyota Etios diesel VD variant and I got the following deal. I wanted to ask team bhpians of your opinion on how good this is.

Etios prices are increased post budget. For VD variant, it has gone up from 7.53L ex showroom to 7.69L.

No dealer is offering any cash discount or corporate discount. One dealer even charges about 1900 for madflaps, roofmats and so on.

The best I was able to get for 2012 model is free sun-film and free mudflaps, roofmats.

However 2011 VD is available at 2011 ex showroom, which is 7.41 lakhs. I checked the date in chassis and it is 29.11.2011 ex factory. 13kms on the odo and tyres don't show any running sign. The car is at the stockyard. There is no further off over 7.41 but I get some accessories worth 10k. Is it a good deal?

The dealers initially said there is 1 month waiting but it seems some colors are in stockyard.

Last edited by GenuineOptimist : 24th March 2012 at 19:04.
Old 24th March 2012, 19:28   #2092

Originally Posted by GenuineOptimist View Post
However 2011 VD is available at 2011 ex showroom, which is 7.41 lakhs. I checked the date in chassis and it is 29.11.2011 ex factory. 13kms on the odo and tyres don't show any running sign. The car is at the stockyard. There is no further off over 7.41 but I get some accessories worth 10k. Is it a good deal?

The dealers initially said there is 1 month waiting but it seems some colors are in stockyard.
Etios VD lying in stockyard for 4 months, hard to digest. Are you sure it is not a test drive car (with the odo moved back). Just to save a few grands, don't compromise on your peace of mind. My suggestion would be to go for the latest manufactured car.
Old 24th March 2012, 19:37   #2093

Originally Posted by AutoIndian View Post
Etios VD lying in stockyard for 4 months, hard to digest. Are you sure it is not a test drive car (with the odo moved back). Just to save a few grands, don't compromise on your peace of mind. My suggestion would be to go for the latest manufactured car.
Well, there seems to be four 2011 cars with this dealer. I tested the obvious things - it doesn't look like a TD car. Tyres, the seat plastic covers, bonnet everything looks untouched. It is lying well behind in stockyard ahead of other 2012 models. Even the sticker put in factory on the windshield which mentions stock number, date, chassis number and other details are in tact. It doesn't look like a TD car. BTW is there any other way to investigate?
Old 24th March 2012, 21:36   #2094

So you are effectively saving a 40K as a whole. Push them further for another 10-20K, you might get it. The only problem is that the 2012 models have some different color dashboard.

Since they have four cars in the stockyard, NOT all cars would have been used as a TD car. Just check all the cars and look at the seats, steering, gear lever & driver side door sill for wear & tear. That should give a fair idea of the usage.
Old 26th March 2012, 09:10   #2095

I got following quote for Beat Diesel LS -
Ex showroom - 4,73,106
Insurance -13,633
Regd etc - 24,325
Logistic -5,761
On Road Price - 520,825
The dealer is giving only mat and mud flaps in this deal and NO other discount whatsover. He has some pre-budget cars available and if my color choice meets it I may save another 8,000 or so.

Is Beat Diesel so popular as to not command any discount? With only 4-5K Beats sold every month (Petrol and Diesel) Chevrolet can't be so headstrong!

My backup option is Wagon R Lxi CNG which costs me 4,58,667 on road (includes 28,000 worth discount + accessories) and it also comes with 9.99% interest rate. I simply love the space and view of the road it offers. However no boot space and being a CNG is putting me off (when compared to Beat). I love travelling and intend to use this car for travelling to nearby places like whatever is within 300 Kms from Delhi. So help me with the decision and also if I can get the Beat any cheaper
Old 26th March 2012, 10:31   #2096

Well, there seems to be four 2011 cars with this dealer. I tested the obvious things - it doesn't look like a TD car. Tyres, the seat plastic covers, bonnet everything looks untouched. It is lying well behind in stockyard ahead of other 2012 models. Even the sticker put in factory on the windshield which mentions stock number, date, chassis number and other details are in tact. It doesn't look like a TD car. BTW is there any other way to investigate?
Hey in that case it looks like a good deal. It is hard to believe that the diesel sedan is lying unsold but since you have personally checked the condition of the car then there should not be any problem. On the other hand I am sure you would be planning to keep this car for atleast 5 years. In which case why bother to save 20-30k over the 2012 model. In case even a minor problem occurs in the car then you might regret later for choosing an older model. I would suggest you to go with the 2012 car for just that piece of mind.
Old 26th March 2012, 10:33   #2097

Originally Posted by satishchugh View Post
If I can get the Beat any cheaper
AFAIK No car manufacturer is giving any discount worth mentioning on Diesel cars and rightly so as almost all cars are having waiting periods and people are queuing up in large numbers to buy them.
As you have mentioned that you can go for Wagon R CNG, so you are a better person to judge yourself.
In fact, you can easily go for CNG or Diesel as you are in NCR while at most of other places, people have to choose between Petrol/Diesel only or LPG at the best.
Old 26th March 2012, 16:25   #2098

Originally Posted by satishchugh View Post
Is Beat Diesel so popular as to not command any discount? With only 4-5K Beats sold every month (Petrol and Diesel) Chevrolet can't be so headstrong!
I guess even Beat D is NOT so readily available off-the shelf and has some waiting period. For the same reason [which is the same case with almost all diesel cars], you would NOT get any disocunts! If you buy & register it before Apr 01, you can atleast save some amount on taxes and console you as it will work as the discounts part!
Old 28th March 2012, 13:50   #2099

Refer link: Fiat India

Fiat Punto/ Linea prices are under revision status @ 1 :30 PM IST, 28th March 2012.

Fearing a substantial hike in the diesel versions, lets see.
Old 29th March 2012, 01:03   #2100

Originally Posted by Amazing View Post
Refer link: Fiat India

Fiat Punto/ Linea prices are under revision status @ 1 :30 PM IST, 28th March 2012.

Fearing a substantial hike in the diesel versions, lets see.
This should be the price update post-budget. And there need not be substantial hike in diesel alone, should happen for petrol as well. The question is how much discounts are going to be offered after that!