Old 21st January 2013, 21:51   #3061

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Since I'm on the hunt for a diesel hatch, got some quotes from the market, which I thought will share here. Not all models / variants have been considered by me and these are the OTR price in lakhs at Kottayam, Kerala.

The Chevrolet Sail U-VA price has been copied from their price list. I have not inquired about any discounts.

Volkswagen is not offering the base model Polo Trendline diesel, at least for now at my place.

Today, I got a call from the sales adviser at Maruti informing of a 27k hike in the price for Swift from tomorrow!

Hyundai had quoted exchange bonus and I believe that Maruti should have a similar exchange bonus. Or maybe not on the Swift.

Please verify in person with the dealerships to get further information on any hikes / discounts. This price has been collected last week.

Fiat Punto Active - 6.316 (inclusive of 20k discount on insurance)
Fiat Punto Dynamic - 7.015 (inclusive of 20k discount on insurance)

Maruti Suzuki Swift VDi - 6.972
Maruti Suzuki Swift ZDi - 7.852

Hyundai i20 Era - 6.908
Hyundai i20 Magna - 7.175
Hyundai i20 Magna(O) - 7.509

Toyota Etios Liva GD - 6.657
Toyota Etios Liva GD SP - 7.015

Chevrolet Sail U-VA LS - 6.604
Chevrolet Sail U-VA LS ABS - 6.962
Chevrolet Sail U-VA LT ABS - 7.439

Chevrolet Beat PS - 5.098 (from this, subtract 12k, offer on insurance)
Chevrolet Beat LS - 5.407 (from this, subtract 13k, offer on insurance)
Chevrolet Beat LT - 6.023 (from this, subtract 14k, offer on insurance)
Chevrolet Beat LT (O) - 6.569 (from this, subtract 15k, offer on insurance)

Ford Figo LXi metallic - 5.492
Ford Figo EXi metallic - 6.015
Ford Figo ZXi metallic - 6.351
Ford Figo Titanium - 6.899

Nissan Micra XV - 6.819 (from this, subtract 5k, offer on insurance)
Nissan Micra XV Primo - 7.065 (from this, subtract 5k, offer on insurance)
Nissan Micra XV Premium - 7.324 (from this, subtract 5k, offer on insurance)
Nissan Micra XV Premium Primo - 7.569 (from this, subtract 5k, offer on insurance)

Volkswagen Polo Comfortline non-metallic - 7.24 (including discount)
Volkswagen Polo Highline non-metallic - 7.77 (including discount)

Last edited by thoma : 21st January 2013 at 21:56.
thoma is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 22nd January 2013, 14:11   #3062

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

A cousin is in the market for an Audi A4. The dealer in Delhi is telling him that they only have 2012 models in stock for the 2.0 TDI and he will have to wait till March if he wants the 2013 model. The discount offered on 2012 model is 2.5L. Anybody knows if 2013 models are being sold or not and if the 2.5L figure is good or not? I reckon the discount on the 2012 model should be higher.
Old 22nd January 2013, 14:41   #3063

Here is an update on the Ritz Diesel.

Prior to the hike, the OTR cost of the ZDi version was Rs. 7.87 lacs and now it is around 11k odd more - Rs. 7.98xx lacs. Just a few bucks short of 8 lacs.
Old 22nd January 2013, 16:31   #3064

Went to Dakshin Honda (Hosur Road) today to check out the Jazz for a colleague. They refused to give any details on the Jazz and said that the production was stopped 2 months ago (and obviously refused to entertain any discussions or the request for a test-drive).

Strangely enough, their price-list dated 05.01.2013 clearly gives the price details of all variants of the Jazz also! I am not sure what the truth is.

Can someone help?
Old 22nd January 2013, 16:32   #3065
gemi_kk

Originally Posted by thoma View Post
Volkswagen is not offering the base model Polo Trendline diesel, at least for now at my place.

Fiat Punto Active - 6.316 (inclusive of 20k discount on insurance)
Fiat Punto Dynamic - 7.015 (inclusive of 20k discount on insurance)

Maruti Suzuki Swift VDi - 6.972
Maruti Suzuki Swift ZDi - 7.852

Hyundai i20 Magna - 7.175
Hyundai i20 Magna(O) - 7.509

Toyota Etios Liva GD - 6.657

Chevrolet Sail U-VA LS - 6.604
Chevrolet Sail U-VA LS ABS - 6.962
Chevrolet Sail U-VA LT ABS - 7.439

Ford Figo ZXi metallic - 6.351
Ford Figo Titanium - 6.899
Not sure of the Polo prices, however, i see that I20 prices are inline with what i have got.
Liva was offered for 6.42L (2012 model)
Ritz was offered for 6.6 (2012 model)

If you are planning to take the 2012's by any chance, try to negotiate hard.

Old 22nd January 2013, 17:06   #3066

I heard there are tempting offers on the 2012 Skoda Rapid. Dealers are giving upto 1.2 lacs off on the Ambition model.
Old 24th January 2013, 10:02   #3067

Are there any ongoing offers on the brio,swift,polo,i20 in Gurgaon or discounts on 2012 manufactured cars? Thanks a tonne in advance.

Last edited by promit : 24th January 2013 at 10:03.
Old 24th January 2013, 10:58   #3068

Originally Posted by Viju View Post
Went to Dakshin Honda (Hosur Road) today to check out the Jazz for a colleague. They refused to give any details on the Jazz and said that the production was stopped 2 months ago (and obviously refused to entertain any discussions or the request for a test-drive).

Strangely enough, their price-list dated 05.01.2013 clearly gives the price details of all variants of the Jazz also! I am not sure what the truth is.

Can someone help?
Hi Viju, I had enquired Jazz in December and the sales guy had reciprocated well. I got a TD and follow up calls too. But due to some reason, I have put the plan on hold. You can ask for Wasim, was a helpful chap.
Also, Magnum Honda had called me up only last week. Guy named Raghvendra was ready to arrange a TD with prior information provided to him. May be you can check with them also.
Getting a TD for Jazz is not easy. In Dakshin Honda, I got the car of one of their manager and Magnum had no car and depended on any which came for service!
MotoNanu is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th January 2013, 23:48   #3069

Originally Posted by n_aditya View Post
Here is an update on the Ritz Diesel.

Prior to the hike, the OTR cost of the ZDi version was Rs. 7.87 lacs and now it is around 11k odd more - Rs. 7.98xx lacs. Just a few bucks short of 8 lacs.

Same quantum of hike on Ritz LDI and VDI versions as well (Rs 11-12K)
Before Hike
Ritz LDI - 6.73 L
Ritz VDI - 6.95 L

After hike:
Ritz LDI - 6.85 L
Ritz VDI - 7.06 L

*OTR Bangalore Prices (source Pratham Motors website)
Old 24th January 2013, 23:57   #3070

Originally Posted by dass View Post
I am looking to buy an I20 magna CRDI. I dont mind a 2012 model as this one will stay with me for a while like the current Indica DLG. Are there any tempting offers on for 2012 models in Bangalore? I did check with Trident aand Advaith on their website and they are quoting around 40k as discounts, this includes free insurance and exchange. I would not be exchanging the existing car with them and also I have some 45% NCB pending, so the insurance factor is also not such a big thing.
I had been to the trident showroom over the weekend and they have no cars of the 2012 lot available, so no discount on diesel. Also, once my better half saw the new dzire, she dint like I20 that much. Now the hunt has started for a good offer on the DZire VDI model. Anyone know of any good offers anywhere? I checked in BIMAL, they too dont have 2012 models and absolutely no discounts or offers. Delivery of VDI was promised in 45 days.
Old 25th January 2013, 08:32   #3071

Originally Posted by dass View Post
Delivery of VDI was promised in 45 days.
I was told in one of the Maruti Dealers in Pune that if I buy Accessories worth 15-20K from them, then they will be able to 'expediate' the delivery of Dzire Diesel to as early as 1 week!! So, do ask your dealer if they have any such "Scheme"!!

OT: The SA was candid enough to admit that this is a blackmailing strategy of Maruti Dealers !!
When I pegged on he mentioned that Maruti leaves wafer thin margins for dealers and pressures of numbers is enormous. Only way they make any money is through accessories and selling more volumes.

Last edited by dmplog : 25th January 2013 at 08:33. Reason: added car model
Old 25th January 2013, 11:17   #3072

Originally Posted by sriswe View Post

Got an offer for Linea-2012 model for 9.8 L. The car is manufactured in April 2012 as per VIN number. Is this a good price ?

Srinivas.R
Guys, please provide your inputs, if finalized this Linea could come for around 9.65 L. Is it fair price to go ahead with the purchase.

Srinivas.R
Old 25th January 2013, 16:15   #3073

Mod Note : Please use the EDIT or MULTI-QUOTE buttons instead of typing one post after another on the SAME THREAD! To know how to multi-quote, click here.

Originally Posted by dmplog View Post
I was told in one of the Maruti Dealers in Pune that if I buy Accessories worth 15-20K from them, then they will be able to 'expediate' the delivery of Dzire Diesel to as early as 1 week!! So, do ask your dealer if they have any such "Scheme"!!.
I am not in any hurry to get the new car, so the 45 days was not a problem. The problem was absolute lack of any offers. I would rather prefer to wait 45 days and spend those 15-20k on some after market upgrades than buying MGP

Guys, please provide your inputs, if finalized this Linea could come for around 9.65 L. Is it fair price to go ahead with the purchase.

Srinivas.R
This car has been lying in their yard for almost an year.. why do you want to take a chance with it? I agree the price is tempting, but there should be a reason why this car was not picked up by anyone from April onwards. I would stay away from this deal, unless they sweeten the deal further. Also, ask them why was the car not sold for so long.

Last edited by GTO : 28th January 2013 at 12:43. Reason: Please use the EDIT or MULTI-QUOTE buttons instead of typing one post after another!
Old 25th January 2013, 20:41   #3074

Srinivas.R
I would pass. What is the quantum of discount you're getting? If it is less than a lakh, I would not consider.
Old 26th January 2013, 14:45   #3075

Originally Posted by Viju View Post
They refused to give any details on the Jazz and said that the production was stopped 2 months ago
A friend of mine booked a Jazz in September 2012 and was promised delivery in 2 months. It kept getting postponed and now nobody knows what is happening. He had to cancel that last week and booked a Dzire, which has also been promised in 2 months btw !