Old 27th March 2013, 12:26   #3301

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Need recommendations on Hyundai Dealers in BLR. Location of dealer not an issue. Customer focus and technical competency is of primary importance.
Old 27th March 2013, 12:37   #3302

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Got quoted a 20K discount on the Vento Highline Diesel without asking, in Delhi. I think further reduction might be possible - but annoyingly, they refuse to budge on the "handling charges", like its a religious requirement! Anyone know of better discounts on the Vento in NCR?
Old 27th March 2013, 17:56   #3303

A friend living in US wants to buy a Toyota Etios D for his dad living in Hyderabad

The dealership offered a 12,000kms driven demo car (top-end diesel) for 2 lakhs discount. I personally think its not a good offer. What do others have to say?

Anyone knows whats the current price of Etios D and offers and discounts applicable on it?
Old 27th March 2013, 21:58   #3304

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
A friend living in US wants to buy a Toyota Etios D for his dad living in Hyderabad

The dealership offered a 12,000kms driven demo car (top-end diesel) for 2 lakhs discount. I personally think its not a good offer. What do others have to say?

Anyone knows whats the current price of Etios D and offers and discounts applicable on it?
Usually the demo cars have been abused badly by all the people who have test driven it. I would stay away from it.
Old 28th March 2013, 02:49   #3305

Originally Posted by trek View Post
It's open to both the versions, basically looking for a good deal on either of them.

On the top line Verna, I had got a figure of 32K without finance and 50K with finance.
lapsi is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th March 2013, 08:13   #3306

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post

I would stay away from it. 12k kms is a lot of abusive driving. I don't think its worth to lose your piece of mind for this one specially when its for his dad.
Old 28th March 2013, 16:03   #3307

A friend buying the 3 series 320D sport edition. Mumbai dealer offering 4 lacs off. Anyone know of a better deal.
Old 28th March 2013, 23:22   #3308

Skoda dealer in Chennai offering Rs. 1 lakh falt off the on-road price for 2012 manufactured Rapids of red color. Do you guys think this is a god deal?
Old 29th March 2013, 10:57   #3309

Originally Posted by manishk123 View Post
A friend buying the 3 series 320D sport edition. Mumbai dealer offering 4 lacs off. Anyone know of a better deal.
Here you go, Lapsi got a good deal...

Originally Posted by lapsi View Post
These are the figures I have got for BMW 320d and 520d:

1. Discount of 5.25 lakhs on the 320d Luxury/Sports Line.

2. Discount of 8 lakhs on the 520d.
Sahil is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 29th March 2013, 14:13   #3310

Discounts on the rise, Rs 25,000 off on Ertiga Diesel! Discounts on All Maruti Cars Listed. Note Diesels are more on discounts.

Here is the offers available on different Maruti Cars
  1. Alto 800 (Petrol & CNG) : Rs 38,000
  2. Alto K10: Rs 53,000
  3. WagonR Lxi (Petrol & CNG) : Rs 51,000
  4. Estilo (CNG) : Rs 68,000
  5. A-Star (All variants) : Rs 63,000
  6. Ritz (Diesel) : Rs 43,000
  7. SX4 (Petrol, Diesel & CNG) : Rs 73,000
  8. Ertiga (Diesel) Rs 25,000
http://motorbash.com/offers-get-rs-2...i-cars-listed/

Last edited by volkman10 : 29th March 2013 at 14:17.
Old 29th March 2013, 20:20   #3311

[quote="manishk123;3079076"]A friend buying the 3 series 320D sport edition. Mumbai dealer offering 4 lacs off. Anyone know of a better deal.[/]

5 lacs always possible once they feel you are a genuine buyer, a little hard bargain and you could add as much as 50 k to a lac more in terms of discounts or freebies.

Did your friend speak to navnit motors?
Old 29th March 2013, 21:05   #3312

Originally Posted by volkman10 View Post
Discounts on the rise, Rs 25,000 off on Ertiga Diesel! Discounts on All Maruti Cars Listed. Note Diesels are more on discounts.

Here is the offers available on different Maruti Cars
  1. SX4 (Petrol, Diesel & CNG) : Rs 73,000
  2. Ertiga (Diesel) Rs 25,000
I think with the launch of facelifted SX4, the discounts should be more. I would look at a 1L with the pre-facelift models now. Ertiga models have had as high as 45K in my native on 2012 stocks, 2-3 weeks back.
Old 31st March 2013, 21:53   #3313

[quote=Karan1981;3080134]
A friend buying the 3 series 320D sport edition. Mumbai dealer offering 4 lacs off. Anyone know of a better deal.[/]
5 lacs always possible once they feel you are a genuine buyer, a little hard bargain and you could add as much as 50 k to a lac more in terms of discounts or freebies
Checked with Bird Auto @ Gurgaon :
Model Description 2012 2013
3 series BL Retail discount 2.5 2.5
Price difference 1 NA
Corporate discount NA 1
Total discount 3.5 3.5

520 D Retail discount 3.5 3.5
Price difference 2 NA
Corporate discount NA 2.5
Total discount 5.5 6.0

cant seem to understand why they wont have corporate discount on the 2012 model ultimate. The overall retail discount increases by 1 lac for the luxury line models of the 3 series.

Does anyone know of better discounts at Delhi NCR?

Is this the 2012 or 2013 model?
Sid
sidwadia is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st April 2013, 12:56   #3314

My friend closed the deal with a discount of 4.15 lacs on the 320 D sportline - 2013 manufactured. Booked a red one with black leather seats and red piping. Looks really good. Special thanks to Lapsi for all the help.

A friend buying the 3 series 320D sport edition. Mumbai dealer offering 4 lacs off. Anyone know of a better deal.[/]

5 lacs always possible once they feel you are a genuine buyer, a little hard bargain and you could add as much as 50 k to a lac more in terms of discounts or freebies.

Did speak to Navnit but they didnt have the red sportline in stock. Also they were not giving more than 3 lacs off on the stock they had. Finally booked with Infinity at Nariman point.

Last edited by Eddy : 1st April 2013 at 15:39. Reason: Please use the edit / multiquote option instead of posting back to back posts within 30 mins on the same thread. Thanks.
manishk123 is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 1st April 2013, 14:18   #3315

My friend closed the deal with a discount of 4.15 lacs on the 320 D sportline - 2013 manufactured. Booked a red one with black leather seats and red piping. Looks really good. Special thanks to Lapsi for all the help.
Ensure that you check the MFD as per the VIN number of the car, that is the only way you can be sure. Dealers can manage to get a 2012 mfd as 2013 mfd on the RC book by writing so in the sale certificate.