Old 24th April 2013, 11:25   #3391

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by 4veel View Post
Dear all,
Booked FORD FIGO TITANIUM(SEA GRY) YESTERDAY.
Total on road costs 7 lks( 6.20 ex.shwrm+ 74k life tax + 6k transportation charges)
OFFER: Insurance + Vinyl seat covers + Reverse parking sensors+ regulars like mud flaps+ floor and boot mats + neck and back pillows

Thanks very much guys.
Hi Mate,

If you are in Chennai then I feel the life tax quoated 74K here is at higher side for Chennai.

Ravikumar N
Old 24th April 2013, 12:19   #3392

Thank you all for suggestions. Carwale has good calculator and it showed the same what HDFC has given.

My friend has got loan from SBI which was very transparent in process and HDFC some how is not convincing.
Their customer care dont give full information and any car loan query goes to some agents.
Dealer and banker both pushing to close this ASAP to get month figures but i am trying to manage for first week of May

Originally Posted by rnidumolu View Post
Hi Mate,

If you are in Chennai then I feel the life tax quoated 74K here is at higher side for Chennai.

Ravikumar N

Sorry its Hyderabad and 12 percent life tax

Last edited by Technocrat : 26th April 2013 at 02:16. Reason: Back to back posts Merged
Old 25th April 2013, 10:47   #3393

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Now, the Polo goes the Vento way. Pay 50% as down-payment and nothing for 11 months as per Volkswagen ad in the local daily.
thoma is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th April 2013, 14:51   #3394

Any discounts on Rapid in New Delhi/Gurgaon? (BTW I have booked an AT MPI Ambition from Delhi)
Any schemes going on?
Old 25th April 2013, 22:47   #3395

Got a discount of Rs 75,000 on 2013 Cruze Automatic
Old 26th April 2013, 01:16   #3396

Originally Posted by RishiSuri View Post
Got a discount of Rs 75,000 on 2013 Cruze Automatic
Awesome, what is the net on road price then ? and if possible, please share the breakup.

Sameer

EDIT: Just saw your post on booked my car thread.
Old 26th April 2013, 14:49   #3397

After months of searching various tbhp threads, finally decided on a VW Polo. Going to book Polo 1.2 P Comfortline variant today. Just got free insurance with on road price of approx. 6.20
Old 27th April 2013, 02:48   #3398

Originally Posted by airforce1 View Post
Hiya,

I got a quote of 22.75 lac, on road for 2013 jetta highline AT .Any idea if they are offering discounts on this variant.
according to the April 2013 edition of "whatcar?" magazine , discounts to the tune of 1.75 lakhs are to be had on the jetta.
fuelinmyveins is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th April 2013, 16:43   #3399

As this is my first post, thought I would share my booking experience.
I have booked the i20 Magna (O) 1.2 for a refundable amount of Rs 10,000.

Details are below -:
Variant - i20 Magna (O) 1.2
Color - Ember Grey
City - Bangalore
Dealer - Trident Hyundai

Pricing Details -:
Ex Showroom Price - Rs 547,744
Insurance - Rs 20,611
Road Tax - Rs 85,121
Delivery Charges - Rs 7,500
Standard Accessories - Rs 1,000
3 Year extended warranty - Rs 4,112
Total - Rs 666,088
Discounts - Rs 12,500
Loyalty Discount - TBD

I had the test drive today and it was a good experience. I was happy with the car as it meets my needs.
Old 27th April 2013, 19:56   #3400

I know some of you may smile or even laugh but any deals on the duster?
Old 28th April 2013, 17:11   #3401

Originally Posted by Nilesh5417 View Post
I know some of you may smile or even laugh but any deals on the duster?
Wait for another few weeks and it should be available off the shelf unlike right now where there is a 4 week wait minimum in most cities.

Wait for 2 months and the ecosport should have already been launched by then. You could then expect discounts ranging from 20 to 40k.

Wait till end of the year and it will have heavy discounts. by then the nissan variant will also be launched and the dusters short success will come to an end.

Its a nice car BUT the pricing and lack of dealerships is going to make it a short successful story.
Old 28th April 2013, 17:58   #3402

Originally Posted by vkochar View Post
Wait for another few weeks and it should be available off the shelf unlike right now where there is a 4 week wait minimum in most cities.

Wait for 2 months and the ecosport should have already been launched by then. You could then expect discounts ranging from 20 to 40k.

Wait till end of the year and it will have heavy discounts. by then the nissan variant will also be launched and the dusters short success will come to an end.

Its a nice car BUT the pricing and lack of dealerships is going to make it a short successful story.
If I was to buy a Duster now or EcoSport whenever it gets launched, I can understand that there will be no dealer discount offered. But if I wanted to buy any of these 2 in exchange for my existing car, will there be an exchange offer available? Also, will Renault / Ford offer any corporate discount?
Old 28th April 2013, 18:06   #3403

Originally Posted by damager21 View Post
If I was to buy a Duster now or EcoSport whenever it gets launched, I can understand that there will be no dealer discount offered. But if I wanted to buy any of these 2 in exchange for my existing car, will there be an exchange offer available? Also, will Renault / Ford offer any corporate discount?
Well none right now are offering any dealer discount or exchange bonus I think. Once ecosport launched there will be nothing on offer from ford. However I cannot comment on Renault as they may come out with some lucrative deals offers at that time to lure possible ecosport customers.

This is assuming ecosport is launched with a price tag much below the duster as anticipated by market experts.

I would wait for the ecosport to launch and then take a decision if I was in your place.
Old 29th April 2013, 00:22   #3404

Originally Posted by fuelinmyveins View Post

according to the April 2013 edition of "whatcar?" magazine , discounts to the tune of 1.75 lakhs are to be had on the jetta.
Thanks fuelinmyveins,

I am going to meet the volkswagen sales man in one of these days.Will try to negotiate for discount.
Old 29th April 2013, 10:18   #3405

BMW goes the VW way. Saw this in today's newspaper.

Offer details:
-Pay 50% of loan in 3yrs
-Upto 100% finance on ex-showroom
-Option to retain or trade-in after 3yrs
-No service or maintenance cost for 3yrs/60,000kms

EMI for 320d - Rs. 33,333
EMI for 520d - Rs. 55,555

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-944_1520_1866_2944.jpg

The T&C mentions that the offer is valid only till 30th April. I don't think that's gonna be the case.

Last edited by BigBrad : 29th April 2013 at 10:24.
BigBrad is online now   (1) Thanks